Aghdam and Khojaly: Powering Karabakh's future through industry and logistics
    From ruins to renaissance

    ANALYTICS  30 May 2024 - 15:05

    Khazar Akhundov
    Caliber.Az

    For the fourth year now, Azerbaijan has been implementing a large-scale program for the revival of the territories of the Karabakh and East Zangezur economic regions liberated from occupation.

    The key task of the Great Return is the restoration of Azerbaijani cities and villages destroyed by the Armenian occupiers, and the creation of conditions for the speedy return of citizens to their homes. High rates of construction of housing, social and industrial facilities are ensured in the Aghdam region, where during his trip on May 28, President of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev took part in the ceremony of laying the foundations of several villages, residential, administrative and social facilities. The head of state also met with residents who moved to the city of Khojaly.

    In Aghdam, which was liberated from occupation, work has been underway for the fourth year to revive the former importance of this second largest city in western Azerbaijan after Ganja. The entire residential, social, communal infrastructure and industrial potential of the Aghdam district were ruthlessly destroyed by the Armenian occupants, and today the administrative centre and surrounding settlements are being rebuilt from scratch.

    During the past period, large-scale demining works, formation of energy, transport and communal infrastructure were carried out in Aghdam and villages, construction of water reservoirs was started in a number of settlements of this region, dozens of artesian wells were drilled, sewerage infrastructure is being created. Thus, the total length of first and second category inner-city roads under construction in Aghdam will be 191.1 km, and 121 km of roads are planned to be put into operation at the first stage. Laying of two four-lane highways of republican importance - Barda-Aghdam (44.5 km) and Fuzuli-Aghdam (64.8 km) is almost completed. In general, at the first stage, basic infrastructure projects were mainly implemented in Aghdam district, and since last year large-scale works on construction of apartment complexes have started. According to "I State Program on the Great Return to the Liberated Territories of Azerbaijan", the mass return of residents to Aghdam is envisaged in 2025, and in order to optimise this process, apartment and low-rise buildings for almost 10,000 flats will be built in the city by 2027. Similar work on residential development is being carried out in the villages of this region, and in the medium term, it is planned to relocate about 42,000 people to the administrative centre and the periphery. President Ilham Aliyev and First Vice President Mehriban Aliyeva visited the town of Khojaly on May 28, Azerbaijan's Independence Day, and took part in the ceremony of laying a number of new settlements in the Aghdam district in order to get acquainted with the reconstruction and construction works being carried out.

    "The first 20 families are returning to Khojaly, I want to congratulate you on this occasion from the bottom of my heart. Of course, it is not by chance that this return coincided with Independence Day: last year on May 28 I handed the keys to houses to Lachin residents in the town of Lachin, two years ago on May 27, on the eve of Independence Day, I met with the residents of Aghali, who also moved on that day. And today Khojaly residents are returning, and this is a wonderful, historical event: as you see, Khojaly is also getting better, rebuilt anew," President Ilham Aliyev said.

    In the city of Khojaly, the head of state got acquainted with the conditions created after major repairs and reconstruction in 15 multi-apartment three-story buildings: on the territory of the complex of 3.34 hectares there are 80 two-room, three-room and four-room apartments, children's and sports grounds, and gazebos have also been created. During the trip, Chairman of the State Committee of Urban Planning and Architecture of the Republic of Azerbaijan Anar Guliyev informed the head of state of the details of the general plan of Khojaly, according to which the future of the city is seen as a transport hub and logistics center: there is an airport, a highway of republican significance, a railway will be built in the near future, as well as light and food industry enterprises, building materials factories were built, and a small agricultural park was created. At the first stage, urban construction covers two plots of 167 and 18 hectares, and 90 per cent of the work on laying communications has already been completed, a number of houses have been renovated, a school and kindergarten have been built, a park has been laid out, and an artisans' quarter has been created. Work continues to create a boulevard on the river bank, a bazaar and public catering facilities are being built. According to the general plan, Khojaly will organically combine administrative, social, sports, shopping, and tourist facilities with comfortable residential areas located in green areas - 3-5-story apartment blocks and private low-rise buildings. At the first stage, it is planned to create conditions for the resettlement of about 12,000 people to Khojaly.

    Along with the relatively large cities of Agdam and Khojaly, works on revival of rural-type settlements in the Garabagh economic district are also continued. Thus, during his visit, President Ilham Aliyev took part in the solemn ceremony of laying the foundation stone of four future villages of Agdam district. In particular, these are Shotlanli, Nemirli, Gulluja and Tagibeyli villages, where 3436 individual houses will be built on a total area of over 1052 hectares and 13868 people will be resettled. Modern administrative, educational and medical institutions, sports complexes and shopping facilities, agricultural and processing enterprises, etc. will be built in all settlements.

    In general, the plains of Aghdam and Khojaly are considered as the future base of the agro-industrial core of the Karabakh economic region, and accordingly, an industrial cluster is being built here in advance. Thus, the "Aghdam Industrial Park" being formed from May 2021 is in second place in the republic after the industrial zone of the "Sumgayit Chemical Industrial Park" (SCIP) in terms of the number of registered residents. In this park, 21 business entities with a total investment volume of over AZN 195 million have been granted resident status, and more than 1,800 jobs are planned to be created here at the first stage alone.

    Alongside, taking into account the future production potential of the Agdam-Khojali agglomeration, the formation of railway infrastructure has been accelerated here, designed for future freight traffic both in the region and internationally. Thus, in accordance with the order of the head of state dated 24 November 2020, a 47.1-kilometre railway line is being built from Barda to Aghdam. As of mid-May of this year, 92.5 per cent of works have been completed on the railway line: including four stations - Barda, Kocharli, Tezekend and Aghdam, three bridges, 130 other engineering and track structures are being completed. The projected speed of trains on the Barda-Agdam line will be 80 km/h, and the annual turnover of freight traffic is estimated at 1.5 million tonnes. The continuation of this line will be the railway branch Aghdam - Khojaly - Khankendi, and work is currently underway to prepare design and estimate documentation for this segment. "The project of restoration, i.e. reconstruction of Aghdam - Khankendi railway is being prepared, the project of Khankendi railway station was presented to me. In the future it will be possible to go from Khankendi, Khojaly by railway in any direction, both to Baku and in the western direction, to Ganja," Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev said during a conversation with residents of Khojaly city.

    Overall, together with the construction of the 110.4-kilometre single-track Horadiz-Aghband railway line, which will become an important segment of the international Zangezur corridor, the restoration of railway communication within Karabakh will play a significant role in the socio-economic revival of the territories of Azerbaijan liberated from occupation.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

US assumes world gendarme role Policing global dynamics

22 June 2024 - 12:18

Azerbaijan's gas diversification: betting on Bulgarian industry Caliber.Az review

22 June 2024 - 13:33

Paris and Baku: A clash of interests & ideologies Historical context & rivalry origins

21 June 2024 - 17:26

Hypersonic arms race between China and the US What to expect?

21 June 2024 - 17:02

French Senate's anti-Azerbaijani move backfires “A sacred space is never empty”

21 June 2024 - 15:46

Insurance market of Azerbaijan: Premiums rise amid persistent risks Review by Caliber.Az

21 June 2024 - 18:14
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    Russian Su-35, US MQ-9 drones near collision over Syria

    22 June 2024 - 14:30

    Russia threatens retaliation if US closes visa centers, ends diplomatic tax privileges

    22 June 2024 - 14:15

    Armenia takes revenge on Israel by recognizing Palestinian state

    Article by Ynet News

    22 June 2024 - 14:00

    Venezuelan president accuses opposition of plotting coup ahead of election

    22 June 2024 - 13:48

    Azerbaijan's gas diversification: betting on Bulgarian industry

    Caliber.Az review

    22 June 2024 - 13:33

    New Zealand's Interislander ferry runs aground

    PHOTO

    22 June 2024 - 13:18

    Russian air forces neutralize five Ukrainian drones across different regions

    22 June 2024 - 13:03

    Japan's imperial couple leaves for Britain as state guests

    22 June 2024 - 12:48

    Azerbaijan's green energy share reaches 14% in electricity generation

    22 June 2024 - 12:33

    US assumes world gendarme role

    Policing global dynamics

    22 June 2024 - 12:18

    US policy allows Ukraine limited strikes on Russian targets

    Amidst restrictions

    22 June 2024 - 12:03

    Azerbaijani police seize cache of weapons in Khankandi

    Furthering security measures

    22 June 2024 - 11:48

    Boeing's Starliner return to Earth postponed

    NASA says no new date set

    22 June 2024 - 11:33

    USS Theodore Roosevelt arrives in Busan in show of force

    22 June 2024 - 11:19

    Poland scrambles jets as Russia strikes Ukraine

    22 June 2024 - 11:05

    Azerbaijani President announces Green World Solidarity Year at Baku Energy Week

    Interview with Euronews/PHOTO/VIDEO

    22 June 2024 - 10:51

    US notifies Russia of visa center closures in Washington, New York

    22 June 2024 - 10:39

    Russian deputy foreign minister admits collapse of Iran nuclear deal

    22 June 2024 - 10:26

    Armenia shells Azerbaijani army positions in Kalbajar

    Retaliatory measures taken

    22 June 2024 - 10:18

    S&P upgrades AzerEnergy's standalone credit profile

    22 June 2024 - 10:13

    Ukraine forced to impose entry restrictions on Israeli citizens

    Ambassador says

    22 June 2024 - 10:00

    Germany, Norway collaborate on hypersonic missiles for German navy frigates

    22 June 2024 - 09:47

    St. Maarten activist condemns French colonial control

    Appeals to Azerbaijan for support

    22 June 2024 - 09:35

    Azerbaijan secures additional Olympic qualifications for Paris 2024

    22 June 2024 - 09:23

    Pakistan moves to join North-South transport corridor

    22 June 2024 - 09:11

    Iran's water crisis leads to alarming ground collapse

    22 June 2024 - 09:09

    Five challenges for NATO’s next chief Mark Rutte

    22 June 2024 - 07:04

    French president’s project of reform at risk

    22 June 2024 - 05:04

    Germany’s Rheinmetall gets record $9.1 billion ammo order

    22 June 2024 - 03:05

    Reuters: US, China hold first informal nuclear talks in five years, eyeing Taiwan

    22 June 2024 - 01:03

    Toyota just beat hydrogen forever

    New technology America doesn’t know about

    21 June 2024 - 23:04

    Belarus Foreign Ministry hands note of protest to Armenia

    21 June 2024 - 20:59

    Turkish disinformation center refutes claims of 2.5 million refugees in Istanbul

    21 June 2024 - 20:54

    Hungary opts out of NATO military mission in Ukraine, says PM Orban

    21 June 2024 - 20:46

    Norway pledges to bolster safety of Ukrainian NPP

    21 June 2024 - 20:31

    Brazilian president congratulates Azerbaijani opposite number on Independence Day

    21 June 2024 - 20:25

    Israel warns Armenia

    21 June 2024 - 20:12

    EU intends to suspend high-level visits to Georgia

    21 June 2024 - 19:56

    Azerbaijani foreign minister meets outgoing Kyrgyz ambassador

    21 June 2024 - 19:39

    Ombudsperson warns: Mines impede Karabakh, Zangezur recovery efforts

    21 June 2024 - 19:29

All news

Агдам и Ходжалы: новые индустриально-логистические центры Карабаха
    Расклад Caliber.Az

    АНАЛИТИКА  30 Мая 2024 - 09:46

    Хазар Ахундов
    Caliber.Az

    Уже четвертый год Азербайджан претворяет масштабную программу возрождения освобожденных от оккупации территорий Карабахского и Восточно-Зангезурского экономических районов. Ключевой задачей Великого возвращения обозначено восстановление разрушенных армянскими оккупантами азербайджанских городов и сел, создание здесь условий для скорейшего возвращения граждан к родным очагам. Высокие темпы строительства жилья, социальных и промышленных объектов обеспечены в Агдамском районе, где в ходе состоявшейся в минувший вторник поездки президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев принял участие в церемонии закладки ряда сел, фундаментов жилых, административных и социальных объектов. Глава государства также встретился с жителями, переселившимися в город Ходжалы.

    В освобожденном от оккупации Агдаме уже четвертый год ведутся работы по возрождению былого значения этого второго крупнейшего после Гянджи города западной части Азербайджана. Вся жилая, социальная, коммунальная инфраструктура и промышленный потенциал Агдамского района были безжалостно уничтожены армянскими оккупантами, и сегодня административный центр и окрестные населенные пункты восстанавливаются с нуля.

    За минувший период в Агдаме и селах проведены масштабные работы по разминированию, формированию энергетической, транспортной и коммунальной инфраструктуры, в ряде населенных пунктов этого района начато строительство водохранилищ, пробурены десятки артезианских скважин, создается канализационная инфраструктура. Так, общая протяженность строящихся в Агдаме внутригородских дорог первой и второй категории составит 191,1 км, и уже на первом этапе планируется ввести в строй дороги протяженностью 121 км. Практически завершена прокладка двух четырехполосных автомагистралей республиканского значения — Барда-Агдам (44,5 км) и Физули-Агдам (64,8 км). В целом на первом этапе в Агдамском районе в основном реализовывались базовые инфраструктурные проекты, а с прошлого года стартовали масштабные работы по возведению многоквартирных жилых комплексов. Согласно плану I Госпрограммы «Большого возвращения на освобожденные территории Азербайджана», массовое возвращение жителей в Агдам предусмотрено в 2025 году, и в целях оптимизации этого процесса до 2027 года в городе будут построены многоквартирные и малоэтажные дома почти на 10 тыс. квартир. Аналогичная работа по жилой застройке ведется и в селах этого района, и в среднесрочной перспективе в административный центр и на периферию в общей сложности планируется переселить порядка 42 тыс. человек. В целях ознакомления с проводимыми восстановительными и строительными работами 28 мая, в День независимости Азербайджана, президент Ильхам Алиев и первый вице-президент Мехрибан Алиева посетили город Ходжалы и приняли участие в церемонии закладки ряда новых населенных пунктов в Агдамском районе.

    «Первые 20 семей возвращаются в Ходжалы, хочу от всей души поздравить вас по этому случаю. Конечно, не случайно, что это возвращение совпало с Днем независимости: в прошлом году 28 мая я вручил ключи от домов лачинцам в городе Лачин, два года назад 27 мая, накануне Дня независимости, я встретился с жителями Агалы, также переехавшими именно в тот день. А сегодня возвращаются ходжалинцы, и это прекрасное, историческое событие: как видите, Ходжалы тоже хорошеет, отстраивается заново», — сказал президент Ильхам Алиев.

    В городе Ходжалы глава государства ознакомился с условиями, созданными после капитального ремонта и реконструкции в 15 многоквартирных трехэтажных зданиях: на территории комплекса в 3,34 гектара имеется 80 двухкомнатных, трехкомнатных и четырехкомнатных квартир, также созданы детские и спортивные площадки, беседки. В ходе поездки председатель Госкомитета градостроительства и архитектуры АР Анар Гулиев сообщил главе государства детали генплана Ходжалы, согласно которому будущее города видится в качестве транспортного узла и логистического центра: здесь расположен аэропорт, автомобильная дорога республиканского значения, в ближайший период будет проложена железная дорога, а также построены предприятия легкой и пищевой промышленности, фабрики стройматериалов, а также создан небольшой агропарк. На первом этапе городское строительство охватывает два участка в 167 и 18 гектаров, и уже на 90% завершены работы по прокладке коммуникаций, отремонтирован ряд домов, построены школа и детский сад, разбит парк, создан квартал ремесленников. Продолжаются работы по созданию бульвара на берегу реки, строятся базар, объекты общественного питания. Согласно генплану, в Ходжалы органично совместятся административные, социальные, спортивные, торговые, туристические объекты с расположенными в зеленых зонах комфортабельными жилыми массивами — 3-5-этажными многоквартирными кварталами и частной малоэтажной застройкой. На первом этапе планируется создать условия для переселения в Ходжалы порядка 12 тысяч человек.

    Вместе со сравнительно крупными городами Агдам и Ходжалы продолжаются работы и по возрождению поселков сельского типа в Карабахском экономическом районе. Так, в ходе поездки президент Ильхам Алиев принял участие в торжественной церемонии закладки четырех будущих сел Агдамского района. В частности, это села Шотланлы, Немирли, Гюллюджа и Тагибейли, где на общей площади свыше 1052 гектаров планируется построить 3436 индивидуальных домов и переселить в общей сложности 13868 человек. Во всех поселках будут построены современные административные, учебные и медицинские учреждения, созданы спорткомплексы и торговые объекты, аграрные и перерабатывающие предприятия и т. д.

    В целом, равнинные Агдам и Ходжалы рассматриваются в качестве будущей базы агропромышленного ядра Карабахского экономического района, соответственно, здесь уже загодя выстраивается промышленный кластер. Так, формируемый с мая 2021 года «Агдамский промышленный парк» по числу зарегистрированных резидентов вышел на второе место в республике после промзоны «Сумгайытского химического промышленного парка» (СХПП). В этом парке 21 субъекту предпринимательства с общим объемом инвестиций более 195 млн манатов присвоен статус резидента, только на первом этапе здесь планируется создать более 1800 рабочих мест.

    В свою очередь, с учетом будущего производственного потенциала агдамско-ходжалинской агломерации, здесь форсировано формирование железнодорожной инфраструктуры, рассчитанной на перспективные грузоперевозки как в самом регионе, так и на международном уровне. Так, в соответствии с распоряжением главы государства от 24 ноября 2020 года из Барды в направлении Агдама строится 47,1-километровая железнодорожная линия. На середину мая текущего года на ж/д магистрали завершены 92,5% работ: в том числе на этой линии предусмотрены четыре станции — Барда, Кочарли, Тезекенд и Агдам, три моста, завершается возведение 130 других инженерных и путевых конструкций. Прогнозируемая скорость поездов на линии Барда — Агдам составит 80 км/ч, а годовой оборот грузоперевозок оценивается в 1,5 млн тонн. Продолжением этой линии станет ж/д ветка Агдам — Ходжалы — Ханкенди, и в настоящее время ведутся работы по подготовке проектно-сметной документации этого сегмента. «Готовится проект восстановления, то есть реконструкции железной дороги Агдам — Ханкенди, мне был представлен проект железнодорожного вокзала Ханкенди. В будущем из Ханкенди, Ходжалы по железной дороге можно будет отправиться в любом направлении, и в Баку, и в западном направлении, в Гянджу», — заявил президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев в ходе беседы с жителями города Ходжалы.

    В целом вместе со строительством 110,4-километровой однопутной ж/д линии Горадиз — Агбенд, которая станет важнейшим сегментом международного Зангезурского коридора, восстановление железнодорожного сообщения внутри Карабаха сыграет весомую роль в социально-экономическом возрождении освобожденных от оккупации территорий Азербайджана.

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 947

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

Алко-пропаганда «Истерики древнего мира»

14 Июня 2024 - 12:03

Ереван vs Минск Армения переоценила свою значимость

14 Июня 2024 - 14:26

Азербайджан в шаге от цифровой трансформации ВЭФ оценил усилия Баку в IT-сфере

14 Июня 2024 - 10:03

«Раскаяние» и обстрел Пашинян в тупике

13 Июня 2024 - 19:01

Кто возглавит Европу? Вашингтон сделал свой выбор

14 Июня 2024 - 16:46

Армянский парламент — не место для дискуссий Да и драка так себе получилась

13 Июня 2024 - 16:10
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    Состоялась церемония выпуска курсантов Военного лицея имени Джамшида Нахчыванского

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:40

    В праздничные дни «Азеригаз» будет работать в усиленном режиме

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:38

    Тегеран: Ядерная программа Ирана не поддастся давлению Запада

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:38

    Труп Минской группы и рамки войны и мира

    Тофик Зульфугаров в эфире Caliber.Az

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:30

    Ливни привели к последствиям в Шамахинском районе

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:29

    В Ходжалы отметили день выпускника под названием «Не прозвеневший звонок»

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:27

    Национальной библиотеке Японии подарены книги об Азербайджане

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:25

    Азербайджанский самбист завоевал бронзовую медаль в России

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:17

    Объявлены результаты вступительных экзаменов по I и IV группам специальностей

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:13

    Президент Ирака направил поздравление азербайджанскому лидеру

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:12

    Генерал Велиев проверил боеготовность инженерных войск

    ФОТО/ВИДЕО

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:08

    Азербайджан и Бангладеш провели политконсультации

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:05

    Любовная драма: Мужчина в Баку пытался покончить с собой

    14 Июня 2024 - 18:04

    Пентагон о расширении НАТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:57

    Офис Зеленского назвал предложение Путина далеким от реальности

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:56

    Первая выпускница освобожденного азербайджанского села

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:55

    Азербайджанка впервые стала выпускницей одного из престижных вузов мира

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:43

    В Азербайджане разрушается институт брака?

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:43

    Баку и Белград обсудили вопросы обороны и региональной безопасности

    ФОТО/ВИДЕО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:34

    Азербайджан и Бангладеш обсудили межпарламентские связи, туризм и региональные вопросы

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:32

    ЕС и Азербайджан обсудили партнерство в рамках COP29

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:26

    «Хезболла» запустила 16 дронов по Израилю

    ВИДЕО

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:25

    Столтенберг: НАТО будет защищаться от любых враждебных действий

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:23

    Обнаружено тело контрактника ВС Армении

    14 Июня 2024 - 17:00

    HIMARS, IRIS-T и бронетехника: Германия выделила новый пакет помощи Украине

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:51

    Кто возглавит Европу?

    Вашингтон сделал свой выбор

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:46

    АSELSAN завоевывает Азию и Ближний Восток: контракты на десятки миллионов

    ФОТО/ВИДЕО

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:45

    Бакинский косметолог в прицеле закона

    Омбудсмен ответила Caliber.Az / ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:30

    Люксембург и Азербайджан провели консульские консультации

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:29

    Турецкая разведка раскрыла ячейку Моссад в Европе

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 16:19

    Армянский МИД направил ноту протеста Беларуси

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:58

    Азербайджан и Сербия намерены расширить оборонное сотрудничество

    ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:53

    В центре Баку ограничат движение транспорта

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:52

    Албанским форвардом заинтересовался «Карабах»

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:51

    Список банков Азербайджана, работающих в праздничные дни

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:34

    Галант раскритиковал Макрона

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:33

    Флот ASCO пополнится новыми судами

    «Made in Azerbaijan» в действии / ФОТО

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:33

    «К стенке поставим!»

    Кому пригрозил Лукашенко?

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:24

    Азербайджан и страны Центральной Азии на пути к интеграции платежной инфраструктуры

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:24

    Азербайджан увеличивает производство сельхозпродукции

    14 Июня 2024 - 15:20

Все новости