US-Armenia relations: flirtation or serious commitment?
    Radio Liberty's failed provocation

    ANALYTICS  12 April 2024 - 12:45

    This was some kind of unexplained self-disclosure session of the Armenian service of Radio Liberty. The journalists interviewed the US Ambassador to Armenia Kristina Kvien. The fact itself is not surprising, as well as the time chosen for its appearance. After all, it is quite obvious that there is a flirtation between Yerevan and Washington. More precisely, Yerevan believes that they are being flirted with.

    In reality, it is obvious that an experienced chaser and his next victim always have different goals. A chaser longs for "love and abandonment", while a victim longs for "love till the grave" with a guaranteed generous allowance till that very grave. How does it all end? Tears and hysterics of the next victim of catcher, her attempts to get even on someone else. The American-Armenian political connection will end exactly the same way.

    It is true that the Armenian government is now trying to create the appearance that they are in a serious and long-term relationship with the United States. After the Brussels meeting, US Secretary of State Antony Blinken said that the US plans to provide more than $65 million in aid to Armenia from the budget funds. In addition, the US Agency for International Development (USAID) will invest additional $33 million in the development of trade turnover between Armenia and the United States. This was announced by the USAID Administrator Samantha Power.

    I would also like to note that the US and Armenia are having "very active and meaningful discussions on security and defence," as the heroine of our current narrative, US Ambassador to Armenia Kristina Kvien, stated. She added that the US will appoint an advisor to assist Armenia's Defence Ministry. She told about all this in the very same interview with the Armenian service of Radio Liberty.

    And her answers seemed to inspire the correspondent so much that he lost his sense of reality, behaving like an arrogant kept woman. He twice asked the US ambassador the same question: "Will the US apply sanctions or other international coercive measures against Azerbaijan because of its bellicose rhetoric against Armenia? Naturally, any adequate person realizes the absurdity of such a question. But we are not talking about an adequate character, but about an Armenian journalist of an American publication. He really hopes that the United States is ready to impose some sanctions against Azerbaijan, i.e. against the country that has restored its territorial integrity.

    Armenia was the country that occupied 20 per cent of Azerbaijan's territory. Armenian illegal armed groups forcibly expelled hundreds of thousands of Azerbaijanis from their homes. Armenia had committed genocide in Khojaly and many other horrific crimes. Armenia refused to fulfill the requirements stipulated in four well-known resolutions of the UN Security Council and General Assembly. Armenia plundered natural resources in the occupied territories of Azerbaijan. Two former Armenian presidents - Robert Kocharyan and Serzh Sargsyan were Karabakh separatists.

    And the incumbent Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan organised drunken dances in Shusha and made a statement in Khankandi: "Karabakh is Armenia - period". These actions, as well as regular shelling of Azerbaijani army positions, provoked the beginning of the 44-day war. All the battles the course of which took place on the recognized by entire world, including the US, territory of Azerbaijan. There were no battles on the territory of Armenia.

    At the same time, under the direct orders of Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan, missile and artillery strikes were launched against peaceful Azerbaijani towns during the 44-day war, killing and wounding hundreds of Azerbaijanis. In addition, even after the end of the 44-day war, Armenia continued to finance and arm the Karabakh junta and its militants. And the huge number of mines on which Azerbaijanis in Karabakh are still exploding, as well as the regularly discovered new arsenals of weapons in Khankandi are indisputable proof of this.

    Given all this, sanctions should have been imposed on Armenia long ago. It has committed a huge number of crimes on the territory of Azerbaijan and against Azerbaijanis. But the United States has not imposed sanctions on Armenia which in itself is immoral on the part of the state that claims to be the world hegemon. And to be fair, it was the US Ambassador to Azerbaijan Mark Libby who had to justify himself before the local media for such a policy of "double standards", which was and is being pursued by official Washington.

    He should have given a clear answer to the question whether the absence of his visits to Shusha and Khankandi is connected with the fact that the United States does not recognize the results of the 44-day war and counter-terrorist operation in the Karabakh economic region of Azerbaijan? This answer would be more interesting for the Azerbaijani public than Mark Libby's comments on his visit to Beshbarmag Mountain. And it would be useful to hear from him about the true goals of the United States, which is now courting Armenia.

    As for the journalist from the Armenian service of Radio Liberty, he brilliantly conducted a session of self-disclosure, demonstrating his shocking inadequacy which was also seen by the US Ambassador in Yerevan. She diplomatically pointed it out to him with her answers, the essence of which was that Armenia needs to establish relations with Azerbaijan based on the existing realities. Simply put, the Armenian provocateur received a weighty argumentative slap in the face. As they say, he asked for it.

    And this has been, is and will be the fate of all Armenian provocateurs, in the form of politicians or journalists, who prefer to create myths for themselves, which they themselves then believe, eventually coming to disappointment when they are pointed out the existing reality, where Azerbaijan is the political, economic, military leader of the South Caucasus, whose interests cannot be ignored by either the United States, the EU, or Russia.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

Russia’s plan to open consulate in Azerbaijan’s Khankendi raises eyebrows Strategic implications & forecasts

29 May 2024 - 17:29

Whilst the Biden administration fails in its climate commitments, the Democrats warn of Azerbaijan Beware of those unaware of themselves

29 May 2024 - 16:11

Will Georgia's foreign agents law change the country's profile? Geopolitical realignment

29 May 2024 - 13:09

Basque MP’s pro-Armenian separatist stance exposes Spain's double standards The boomerang effect cannot be ignored

29 May 2024 - 12:49

Azerbaijan supports Small Island Developing States, promotes multilateralism

28 May 2024 - 14:30

Navigating Armenia's path amidst church protests, historical myths Pashinyan's doctrine

29 May 2024 - 15:09
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    Von der Leyen online ad campaign breaches EU’s election transparency rules

    Article by POLITICO

    29 May 2024 - 23:07

    Azerbaijani-Turkish relations exemplify global solidarity

    State Committee chairman says

    29 May 2024 - 21:06

    Türkiye expects Italy to recognize Palestinian statehood

    29 May 2024 - 20:55

    Rome hosts event on Italy-EU-Azerbaijan relations

    29 May 2024 - 20:49

    Memorandum between Tavini party & Baku Initiative Group to boost decolonization efforts in French Polynesia

    29 May 2024 - 20:45

    Dutch parliament's anti-Azerbaijan resolution sparks outrage from Western Azerbaijani Community

    29 May 2024 - 20:40

    Iranian naval ballistic missile’s technology at disposal of Yemen

    29 May 2024 - 20:36

    Azerbaijani, Turkish chiefs of General Staff focus on military cooperation

    29 May 2024 - 20:20

    Azerbaijan's Independence Day marked in Tel Aviv

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 20:17

    No country safe unless Israel abides by international law

    Turkish president

    29 May 2024 - 20:10

    Northrop achieves new milestone for futuristic B-21 stealth bomber

    29 May 2024 - 20:02

    Azerbaijan's Independence Day celebrated with grandeur in Strasbourg

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 19:54

    Tehran-Baghdad agreement must be fully implemented - top general

    29 May 2024 - 19:47

    Gaza Strip death toll exceeds 36,000 as Israel continues battle

    29 May 2024 - 19:28

    Azerbaijani FM embarks on official visit to Pakistan

    29 May 2024 - 19:20

    Italian Senate discuss relations between Baku, Rome, EU

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 19:11

    Azerbaijan, Iran sign protocol on joint use of Araz River resources

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 18:55

    Azerbaijani, Turkish defense ministers mull military cooperation

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 18:40

    Armenian MoD, EU Military Committee discuss defence cooperation

    29 May 2024 - 18:37

    EBRD intends to provide loan to Azerenerji for "green transition"

    29 May 2024 - 18:20

    UN: Global expectations for COP29 extremely high

    29 May 2024 - 18:02

    Media: US prepares for Trump's arrest

    29 May 2024 - 17:45

    Erdogan declares UN as dead organisation

    29 May 2024 - 17:31

    Russia’s plan to open consulate in Azerbaijan’s Khankendi raises eyebrows

    Strategic implications & forecasts

    29 May 2024 - 17:29

    Azerbaijani president's visit to Khojaly garners wide coverage in Turkish media

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 17:16

    EFES-2024 military exercise continues in Türkiye

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 17:00

    Azerbaijani president's aide meets with Turkish ambassador

    29 May 2024 - 16:46

    Netherlands's new coalition chooses future prime minister

    29 May 2024 - 16:46

    Russia redefines Baltic borders, tests tactical nukes amid rising NATO tensions

    Caliber.Az on YouTube

    29 May 2024 - 16:30

    Boosting pensions, allowances, health insurance amid economic growth

    Azerbaijan's revised state budget

    29 May 2024 - 16:15

    Whilst the Biden administration fails in its climate commitments, the Democrats warn of Azerbaijan

    Beware of those unaware of themselves

    29 May 2024 - 16:11

    SOCAR, Honeywell ink cooperation agreement

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 16:01

    Belarus keen to build modern agricultural town in Azerbaijan's Aghdam

    29 May 2024 - 15:47

    Armenian premier optimistic about signing peace treaty with Azerbaijan

    29 May 2024 - 15:35

    Azerbaijan seeking to unite world in war against landmines

    Ambassador to Kenya in an interview with Star

    29 May 2024 - 15:23

    Plan to stage revolution amid falling lari exchange rate fails

    Georgian prime minister

    29 May 2024 - 15:09

    Navigating Armenia's path amidst church protests, historical myths

    Pashinyan's doctrine

    29 May 2024 - 15:09

    Azerbaijan, Romania, Georgia and Hungary establish joint venture

    29 May 2024 - 14:54

    Delegation of Azerbaijani Military Prosecutor's Office pays visit to Russia

    PHOTO

    29 May 2024 - 14:39

    COP29: Azerbaijan's green transition and China's BRI initiative

    Pakistan Observer article

    29 May 2024 - 14:23

All news

Сеанс саморазоблачения по-армянски
    Неудавшаяся провокация «Радио Свобода»

    АНАЛИТИКА  12 Апреля 2024 - 11:09

    Это был какой-то непонятно с какой целью затеянный сеанс саморазоблачения армянской службы «Радио Свобода». Журналистам которой дала интервью посол США в Армении Кристина Квин. Сам факт этого не удивителен, как и время, выбранное для его появления. Ведь совершенно очевидно, что имеет место флирт между Ереваном и Вашингтоном. Точнее, в Ереване считают, что с ними флиртуют.

    В реальности же совершенно очевидно, что у опытного ловеласа и его очередной жертвы всегда разные цели. Ловелас жаждет «поматросить и бросить», тогда как жертва жаждет «любви до гроба» с гарантированным щедрым содержанием до того самого гроба. Чем все это кончается? Слезами и истериками очередной жертвы ловеласа, ее попытками отыграться на ком-то ином. Ровно этим же закончится и американо-армянская политическая связь.

    Правда, сейчас власти Армении пытаются создавать видимость того, что у них с США все серьезно и надолго. Вон, мол, по итогам известной брюссельской встречи госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен заявил, что есть у американской стороны планы предоставить Армении более 65 миллионов долларов помощи из фондов бюджета. Кроме того, Агентство США по международному развитию (USAID) инвестирует дополнительные 33 млн. долларов в развитие товарооборота между Арменией и Соединенными Штатами. Об этом сообщила глава USAID Саманта Пауэр.

    Также замечу, что США и Армения ведут «очень активные и содержательные обсуждения о безопасности и обороне», как заявила героиня нашего нынешнего повествования, посол США в Армении Кристина Квин. Она добавила, что США назначат советника, который будет помогать Минобороны Армении. Обо всем этом она рассказала в том самом интервью армянской службе «Радио Свобода».

    И ее ответы, судя по всему, настолько воодушевили корреспондента, что он потерял чувство реальности, ведя себя как зарвавшаяся содержанка. Он дважды задавал послу США один и тот же вопрос: «Применят ли США санкции или иные международные меры по принуждению в отношении Азербайджана из-за воинственной риторики в отношении Армении»? Естественно, любой адекватный человек понимает нелепость такого вопроса. Но мы же говорим не об адекватном персонаже, а об армянском журналисте американского издания. Он реально надеется на то, что США готовы ввести какие-то санкции против Азербайджана, то есть против страны, которая восстановила свою территориальную целостность.

    Армения являлась страной, которая оккупировала 20 процентов территории Азербайджана. Армянские незаконные вооруженные формирования насильно выдворили из своих домов сотни тысяч азербайджанцев. Армения совершила геноцид в Ходжалы и множество иных ужасающих преступлений. Армения отказалась выполнять требования, прописанные в четырех известных резолюциях Совета Безопасности и Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН. Армения осуществляла грабеж природных богатств на оккупированных территориях Азербайджана. Два бывших президента Армении были карабахскими сепаратистами — Роберт Кочарян и Серж Саргсян.

    А нынешний премьер-министр Армении Никол Пашинян устраивал пьяные пляски в Шуше и сделал в Ханкенди заявление: «Карабах — это Армения, и точка». Эти его действия, как и регулярные обстрелы позиций азербайджанской армии, спровоцировали начало 44-дневной войны. Все бои в ходе которой протекали на всем миром, в том числе и США признанной территории Азербайджана. На территории Армении боев не было.

    При этом по прямому приказу премьер-министра Армении Никола Пашиняна в ходе 44-дневной войны по мирным азербайджанским городам наносились ракетные и артиллерийские удары, в результате которых погибли и были ранены сотни азербайджанцев. Кроме того, уже после окончания 44-дневной войны Армения продолжала финансировать и вооружать карабахскую хунту, тамошних боевиков. И огромное число мин, на которых до сих пор взрываются азербайджанцы в Карабахе, как и регулярно обнаруживаемые новые арсеналы оружия в Ханкенди — тому бесспорное доказательство.

    Учитывая все это, давно уже санкции должны были быть введены против Армении. Она совершила огромное число преступлений на территории Азербайджана, против азербайджанцев. Но санкций со стороны США в отношении Армении не было. Что само по себе аморально и безнравственно со стороны государства, которое претендует на роль мирового гегемона. И, рассуждая по справедливости, это посол США в Азербайджане Марк Либби должен был оправдываться перед отечественными СМИ за такую политику «двойных стандартов», что проводил и проводит официальный Вашингтон.

    Он же должен был дать четкий ответ на вопрос о том, связано ли отсутствие его визитов в Шушу и Ханкенди с тем, что США не признают итоги 44-дневной войны и контртеррористической операции в Карабахском экономическом регионе Азербайджана? Ответ этот был бы интереснее для азербайджанской общественности гораздо больше, чем рассуждения Марка Либби о посещении горы Бешбармаг. Да и про истинные цели США, которые сейчас обхаживают Армению, было бы полезно от него услышать.

    Что до журналиста из армянской службы «Радио Свобода», то он блестяще провел сеанс саморазоблачения, продемонстрировав свою шокирующую неадекватность. Которую увидела и посол США в Ереване. Она дипломатично указала ему на это своими ответами, суть которых свелась к тому, что Армении нужно налаживать отношения с Азербайджаном, исходя из существующих реалий. Проще говоря, армянский провокатор получил увесистый аргументационный подзатыльник. Сам, как говорится, напросился.

    И такова была, есть и будет судьба всех армянских провокаторов, в образе политиков или журналистов, которые предпочитают создавать для самих себя мифы, в которые сами же потом верят, приходя в конечном итоге к разочарованию, когда им указывают на существующую реальность, где Азербайджан является политическим, экономическим, военным лидером Южного Кавказа, игнорировать интересы которого не получится ни у США, ни у ЕС, ни у России.

    Акпер Гасанов

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 1800

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

Армения во власти антисемитизма Юдофобия во всей красе

13 Июня 2024 - 13:30

FLIRT с ветерком Из Баку в регионы на высоких скоростях

13 Июня 2024 - 10:02

Paroles, paroles… И да, снова о конституции

12 Июня 2024 - 19:29

Когда Макрон губит выборы Европейские ультраправые перестали быть маргиналами

12 Июня 2024 - 17:37

Правый уклон бывшей ГДР АдГ завоевала умы восточных немцев

12 Июня 2024 - 15:16

140 миллионов рублями как символ перестройки «Неудобная правда» Самита Алиева

12 Июня 2024 - 17:01
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    ЧМ: Азербайджанская шахматистка завоевала бронзу

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:29

    Аргентина присоединилась к контактной группе по Украине

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:29

    Авиационные гиганты объединятся для разработки новых цифровых платформ

    ФОТО

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:23

    Байден подпишет соглашение о безопасности с Украиной

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:22

    Новые назначения в азербайджанском университете

    ФОТО

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:20

    Израильские ВВС атаковали около 45 целей в секторе Газа

    ВИДЕО

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:11

    Алиев на открытии туристического комплекса «Грязевые вулканы»

    ФОТО

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:09

    Киев получил от НАТО оружия почти на 100 млрд долларов

    13 Июня 2024 - 14:02

    Вносятся изменения в Семейный кодекс Азербайджана

    Президент Алиев подписал указ

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:58

    Кэмерон назвал условие для прекращения ударов ВСУ западным оружием по РФ

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:50

    В Азербайджане задержана «гроза пенсионеров»

    ФОТО/ВИДЕО

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:49

    Британия объявит о новых санкциях против России

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:41

    ВВП Азербайджана увеличился

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:39

    В Баку горит донерная

    ВИДЕО

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:37

    В Кыргызстане запретят электронные сигареты

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:36

    Полиция Азербайджана перейдёт на усиленный режим

    В связи с «Последним звонком»

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:36

    В Азербайджане оборот по операциям с ценными бумагами продолжает расти

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:35

    ХАМАС потребовал привлечь к сделке с Израилем еще три страны

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:34

    Армения во власти антисемитизма

    Юдофобия во всей красе

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:30

    Автохулиган - ветеран Отечественной войны пытался покончить с собой

    Подробности / ОФИЦИАЛЬНО

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:18

    США отрезали РФ от IT-услуг

    13 Июня 2024 - 13:05

    Омбудсмен обратилась к международным организациям

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:57

    Ереван отозвал посла из Беларуси

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:50

    Фавориты Кубка Америки победителя не выявили

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:48

    Нерезидентов - участников COP29 освобождают от налогов

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:46

    Поворот направо и хождение за три моря

    Якуб Корейба в эфире Caliber.Az

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:35

    Китай потребовал от США прекратить давить санкциями

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:33

    Футболисты сборной Азербайджана: кто дороже?

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:33

    Грозы, град и жара: прогноз погоды в Баку на завтра

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:30

    Депутаты правящей партии Турции отправятся в Шушу

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:29

    Канализационный кошмар: жители бакинского поселка бьют тревогу

    ВИДЕО

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:28

    ЦАХАЛ атаковал объекты «Хезболлы» в Ливане

    ВИДЕО

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:26

    Самир Поладов обсудил с британской делегацией проблему мин в Азербайджане

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:26

    ЕС вводит пошлины на импорт китайских электромобилей

    13 Июня 2024 - 12:20

    Беспилотный катер, ракеты и дроны: хуситы топят судно в Красном море

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:54

    Прокурор Нью-Джерси дал показания по делу армянофила Менендеса

    Должность взамен на услуги

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:52

    COP29: Переговоры Рафиева с делегацией Маршалловых островов

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:44

    В Азербайджане осуждён убийца школьницы

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:43

    Бакинский аэропорт наращивает пассажирооборот: Цифры

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:40

    Водили по селу на веревке: в Гедабее мужчину избили и публично унизили

    13 Июня 2024 - 11:40

Все новости