Briefcase without handles
    Oskanyan's secret recipe to rescue Armenia

    ANALYTICS  03 October 2023 - 16:09

    Murad Abiyev
    Caliber.Az

    Baku’s confident actions on September 19-20 have led to the final collapse of the Armenian dream in its collective part, the one associated with territorial claims against its neighbours. Azerbaijan put an end to Armenians’ gigantomania, forcing them to finally think about, in fact, the fate of those notorious 29,800 square kilometers that they had once received from Azerbaijani lands.

    And now, when one part of the Armenian society is throwing ashes on its head, and the other is thinking about what to do with its country, on the virtual Armenian market square with a wonderful proposal... “to save Artsakh” the already familiar buffoon appeared again - the former head of the Armenian Foreign Ministry, Vardan Oskanyan.

    Speaking live on the social network, Oskanyan said that he has an action plan to get Armenia and ‘nagorno-karabakh’ out of the difficult situation that has shaped there. “Go away (Pashinyan - ed.) and let us save our homeland. I have a plan - specific, point by point. I can’t talk about this publicly, but there is a way out,” Oskanyan said.

    Similar to the famous “I brought you a parcel. But I won’t give it to you, because you don’t have documents”. But unlike the postman Pechkin, Oskanyan doesn’t even have a parcel. Let me remind you that two months ago, he still had such a premise, or rather, the appearance of it - in a series of interviews he made public the details of his plan. However, here’s the thing: Baku does not wait for anyone to put their brilliant thoughts into action, and arranges another collapse for the Armenian obsession.

    If earlier the “Oskanyan plan” was just a set of Armenian “correctities”, after the latest anti-terrorism measures, the veiled promises of the ex-minister completely look like the ravings of a madman. It seems that he has a magic wand hidden somewhere, with a wave of which he will make “Artsakh” great again. However, Oskanyan himself hints where the magic remedy is hidden. He believes that Yerevan is not taking any action to save “nagorno-karabakh”, is inactive and ignores all messages about cooperation with international partners. That is, in passing, he is pushing the idea that it is his connections in the international elite that can help the cause.

    Against the backdrop of the total bias of the Western elite, this idea sounds ridiculous. Just imagine, Macron, Trudeau and others are tirelessly trying to chop off a piece of land from Azerbaijan in favour of Armenia, but according to Oskanyan, all of them, it turns out, are nobody, and somewhere there sits someone Mr. X, on whom the fate of “artsakh” really depends. However, this Mr. X, although he loves Armenians very much, apparently has a complex and suspicious character, and therefore will not lift a finger until Vardan Oskanyan calls him personally. But he doesn’t call him because he doesn’t have a mandate.

    After all, someone believes this retired minister. Not that many, but still... And he doesn’t feel sorry for the old grandmothers who just imagine Oskanyan going to negotiations with Jeyhun Bayramov, and an hour later he leaves the office and, wiping his forehead with a handkerchief, says: “artsakh” is our again. And don’t thank me - it was my duty.”

    Oskanyan instils empty hopes in the people, knowing full well that no one will give him any powers. First, because they don’t want to have a person from the Karabakh clan in their team (even though he doesn’t seem to be from Karabakh, he is associated with Kocharyan - ed.), and secondly, for the banal reason - that his benefits “in business” there is no salvation for “Artsakh”. In this whole story, he just plays the role of Kocharyan’s “face”. Like, it is not lost, this face continues to make faces for the benefit of the Armenian idea. Kocharyan himself refrains from speaking for one simple reason: since he is still the leader of the opposition, his words have a greater resonance, and therefore entail more responsibility. It's much easier to distract the public's attention with his trusty soldier-diplomat.

    To this, we can add Oskanyan’s personal ego, the desire to remind himself of himself as a supposedly high professional, an unbending defender of the idea of “miatsum” on the diplomatic front. His former successor as minister under Serzh Sargsyan (by the way, just as roguish in appearance as his boss), Edward Nalbandyan, behaves more modestly.

    He doesn’t beat himself in the chest, he doesn’t rush with his pen at the ready to a fantastic diplomatic tournament where the fate of “artsakh” is being decided. Here, it seems to me, Oskanyan’s origin plays a role. He comes from the Levant after all. And this part of the Armenians was raised by the French and is simply obliged to show that they are cooler than everyone else - after all, they taught the Yerevan residents to love coffee and scarves.

    To put it mildly, Oskanyan is simply speaking. He is one of the political portraits of the many faces of Armenia. For all the wealth of this museum, its exhibits have one thing in common - a passion for chatter. Let's dip our hand into this pond and fish out at random what we come across - for example, expert Rachya Arzumanyan, MP Arman Abovyan, crazy people from Sasna Tsrer, not to mention escaped characters from an anomalous circus like Vladimir Poghosyan. The goal in itself of all these people, just like the hero of our material, Vardan Oskanyan, their ultimate task in life is to chat more. And these people like to make orations because they really don’t know how to do anything else.

    Without any gloating, I will note that Armenian society has no traditions of statehood. Because if they were, the Armenians would not have succumbed to the temptation to steal Karabakh. But to digest this piece, Armenia did not have both legal basis and also the resources of statehood. And vice versa, if there were such resources, then the “wisest” of Armenian politicians - Oskanyan - would have already warned his compatriots against occupation. It was the occupation that distracted the Armenian society from building statehood. Instead of “mastering independence,” the Armenian society threw all its efforts into the occupation of Karabakh, handing over Armenia itself to third parties. But the real test of statehood arises now. It is no coincidence that many in Armenia are now talking about how they can save the country.

    But Armenia has already been saved. The Azerbaijani warriors saved her, freeing her from the Garabagh burden. All Armenians need to do is change their optics. Realize the fact that freedom from “Artsakh” is independence, to consolidate which urgent peace with neighbors is necessary.

    Otherwise, the republic threatens to turn into a marginal paramilitary terrorist camp Armenia. This is perhaps what the French want. When the Armenians realize that there is nothing to get from the French except coffee and scarves, it may indeed be too late.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

How will the Washington summit shape NATO's future? Reforms and strategic decisions

12 July 2024 - 16:30

PM declares prioritization of real Armenia over historical myths More actions - less words

12 July 2024 - 15:30

Strategic move by Khamenei in the face of rising unrest Masoud Pezeshkian’s presidential win

12 July 2024 - 16:19

Supporting Ukraine while eyes are on China Washington Summit unveils NATO’s dual focus

12 July 2024 - 15:17

Reevaluating Azerbaijani-Ukrainian relations A complex landscape

12 July 2024 - 13:00

Why is Georgia risking its relationship with the EU? From EU aspirations to political turmoil

11 July 2024 - 17:58
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    Türkiye reassesses F-16 modernization strategy

    Pursues local defence industry growth

    13 July 2024 - 01:04

    Economic slowdown threatens job market stability in US

    As unemployment rate creeps up

    12 July 2024 - 23:02

    Turkish soldier killed in northern Iraq

    During Pençe-Kilit operation

    12 July 2024 - 21:19

    Ukraine's F-16 plans hampered by language barriers

    Runway shortages, logistical challenges

    12 July 2024 - 21:07

    Falcon 9 fails to deliver Starlink satellites to target orbit

    Due to engine malfunction

    12 July 2024 - 20:53

    COP29 team meets with environment ministers in Budapest

    12 July 2024 - 20:39

    Turkish special forces continue operations against PKK in northern Iraq

    VIDEO

    12 July 2024 - 20:39

    Military training aircraft crashes in Poland

    Killing pilot

    12 July 2024 - 20:26

    Azerbaijan, Hungary explore shared climate goals

    12 July 2024 - 20:13

    Russian Foreign Ministry slams US-Armenia military exercise

    12 July 2024 - 19:59

    Russia vows response to South Korea's shift in Ukraine policy

    12 July 2024 - 19:45

    Iran’s Supreme Court overturns rapper’s death sentence

    But new charges loom

    12 July 2024 - 19:31

    US, South Korea sign landmark nuclear deterrence agreement

    12 July 2024 - 19:19

    Iran's expanding naval strategy and US countermeasures

    Caliber.Az on YouTube

    12 July 2024 - 19:11

    Sweden demands review of Hungary's EU Council role after controversial visits

    12 July 2024 - 19:07

    Justice Department disrupts Russian "bot farm" spreading propaganda in US

    12 July 2024 - 18:56

    EU officials critique Zelenskyy's persistent calls for increased aid to Ukraine

    12 July 2024 - 18:44

    China imposes sanctions on US military firms over arms sales to Taiwan

    12 July 2024 - 18:32

    Germany stands firm against Russia following reported plot to assassinate Rheinmetall CEO

    Government declares

    12 July 2024 - 18:20

    Israel insists on retaining Philadelphia Corridor amid hostage negotiations

    12 July 2024 - 18:07

    Superjet-100 crash claims lives of pilots during test flight in Moscow region

    12 July 2024 - 17:55

    Armenian, Georgian defence ministers ink cooperation plan

    12 July 2024 - 17:42

    Official: Armenia ready for peace treaty

    12 July 2024 - 17:30

    US leader condemns Putin as “murderous madman on march”

    12 July 2024 - 17:18

    UK intelligence reports surge in Russian Army losses in Ukraine

    12 July 2024 - 17:07

    Azerbaijan initiates $500 million fund for "green projects" ahead of COP29

    12 July 2024 - 16:55

    Tatneft to partner with SOCAR in development of historic Azerbaijani oil field

    12 July 2024 - 16:43

    How will the Washington summit shape NATO's future?

    Reforms and strategic decisions

    12 July 2024 - 16:30

    Strategic move by Khamenei in the face of rising unrest

    Masoud Pezeshkian’s presidential win

    12 July 2024 - 16:19

    Kremlin: No plans to restrict YouTube access in Russia

    12 July 2024 - 16:07

    President of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev completes state visit to Pakistan

    12 July 2024 - 15:56

    UK faces major cyber threats from Russia, China, North Korea, and Iran

    Cyber security chief says

    12 July 2024 - 15:55

    Baku, Astana, and Tashkent set to sign green energy partnership agreement

    12 July 2024 - 15:43

    Russian president’s special envoy to visit Azerbaijan

    Ahead of COP29

    12 July 2024 - 15:31

    PM declares prioritization of real Armenia over historical myths

    More actions - less words

    12 July 2024 - 15:30

    France and Corsica have no common destiny

    "The Island of Beauty" breaks free

    12 July 2024 - 15:19

    Supporting Ukraine while eyes are on China

    Washington Summit unveils NATO’s dual focus

    12 July 2024 - 15:17

    UN to showcase advanced clean energy projects at COP29 in Baku

    12 July 2024 - 15:03

    Palestinian Resistance continue fierce clashes with Israeli Army in Gaza

    12 July 2024 - 14:50

    Azerbaijani Agriculture Minister invites Hungarian counterpart for official visit

    12 July 2024 - 14:36

All news

Дипломат без ручки
    Тайный рецепт спасения Армении от Осканяна

    АНАЛИТИКА  02 Октября 2023 - 19:03

    Мурад Абиев
    Caliber.Az

    Уверенные действия Баку 19-20 сентября привели к окончательному краху армянской мечты в ее коллективной части, той, которая связана с территориальными претензиями к соседям. Азербайджан пресек гигантоманию армян, заставив их наконец задуматься о, собственно, судьбе тех пресловутых 29,800 квадратных километров, которые уже однажды достались им от азербайджанских земель.

    И теперь, когда одна часть армянского общества посыпает голову пеплом, а другая думает, что делать со своей страной, на виртуальной армянской рыночной площади с чудным предложением… «спасти арцах» вновь нарисовался уже знакомый нам скоморох - экс-глава армянского МИД Вардан Осканян.

    Выступая в прямом эфире в соцсети Осканян заявил, что у него есть план действий по выходу из сложившейся для Армении и «нагорного карабаха» тяжелой ситуации. «Уйди (Пашинян – ред.) и дай спасти родину. У меня есть план - конкретный, расписанный по пунктам. Я не могу об этом говорить публично, но выход есть», – заявил Осканян.

    Похоже на знаменитое «Я вам посылку принес. Только я вам ее не отдам, потому что у вас документов нету». Но в отличие от почтальона Печкина у Осканяна и посылки-то никакой нет. Напомню, что еще два месяца назад такая посылка, точнее, ее видимость, у него еще была - в серии интервью он обнародовал детали своего плана. Однако вот незадача – Баку не ждет, пока кто-либо приведет свои гениальные мысли в действие, и устраивает армянской идефикс очередной крах.

    И если раньше «план Осканяна» был всего лишь набором армянских «правильностей», то после последних антитеррористических мероприятий завуалированные обещания экс-министра и вовсе смахивают на бред сумасшедшего. Такое впечатление, что где-то у него припрятана волшебная палочка, взмахнув которой он сделает «арцах» great again. Впрочем, Осканян сам же и намекает, где спрятано волшебное средство. Он считает, что Ереван не предпринимает никаких действий для спасения «Нагорного Карабаха», бездействует и игнорирует все месседжи о сотрудничестве с международными партнерами. То есть между делом проталкивает мысль, что именно его связи в международной элите смогут помочь делу.

    На фоне тотальной ангажированности западной элиты эта мысль звучит нелепо. Вот представьте, Макрон, Трюдо и прочие не покладая рук пытаются оттяпать от Азербайджана в пользу Армении кусок земли, но по версии Осканяна все они, оказывается, - никто, а где-то там сидит некто Мистер Х, от которого действительно зависит судьба «арцаха». Однако этот Мистер Х, хоть и очень любит армян, по всей видимости, обладает сложным и мнительным характером, а следовательно палец о палец не ударит, пока ему не позвонит лично Вардан Осканян. А тот ему не звонит, потому как не обладает мандатом.

    И ведь кто-то этому отставному министру верит. Не так, чтобы многие, но все-таки… И не жаль ему стареньких бабушек, которые так и представляют себе, как Осканян отправляется на переговоры с Джейхуном Байрамовым, а через час выходит из кабинета и, вытирая лоб платком, произносит: «арцах» снова наш. И не благодарите -  это был мой долг».

    Осканян внушает народу пустые надежды, прекрасно понимая – никто не даст ему никаких полномочий. Во-первых, потому, что не хотят иметь человека из карабахского клана в своей команде (хоть он вроде не карабахский, однако ассоциируется с Кочаряном – ред.), а во-вторых, по той банальной причине – что пользы от него «в деле спасения «арцаха» - никакой. Во всей этой истории он всего лишь играет роль «лица» Кочаряна. Мол, не потеряно оно, это лицо, продолжает строить рожи на пользу армянской идее. Сам Кочарян от выступлений воздерживается по одной простой причине: поскольку он все же лидер оппозиции, его слова обладают большим резонансом, а значит и влекут больше ответственности. Гораздо легче отвлечь внимание публики своим верным солдатом-дипломатом.

    К этому можно присовокупить и личное эго Осканяна, желание напомнить о себе как о якобы высоком профессионале, несгибаемом защитнике идеи «миацума» на дипломатическом фронте. Вот его бывший преемник на посту министра при Серже Саргсяне (кстати, такой же с виду плутоватый, как и его босс) Эдвард Налбандян ведет себя более скромно. Не бьет себя в грудь, не стремится с ручкой наперевес на фантастический дипломатический турнир, где решается судьба «арцаха». Тут, как мне кажется, играет роль происхождение Осканяна. Он ведь выходец из Леванта. А эта часть армян взращена французами и просто обязана показать, что круче всех, - это ведь они научили ереванцев любить кофе и шарфы.

    Как бы помягче выразиться, Осканян просто говорит. Он один из политических портретов многоликой Армении. При всем богатстве этого музея есть у его экспонатов одно общее свойство – страсть к болтовне. Опустим ладонь в этот пруд и выудим наугад, что попадется – например, эксперт Рачья Арзуманян, депутат Арман Абовян, сумасшедшие из «Сасна Црер», не говорю уже о сбежавших персонажах аномального цирка типа Владимира Погосяна. Самоцель всех этих людей, так же, как и героя нашего материала Вардана Осканяна, их сверхзадача по жизни – побольше наболтать. А витийствовать эти люди любят потому, что толком ничего другого делать и не умеют. Без всякого злорадства замечу, что у армянского общества нет традиций государственности. Потому как если бы они были, то не поддались бы армяне соблазну украсть Карабах. А ведь для переваривания этого куска у Армении не было не только правовых оснований, но и ресурсов государственности. И наоборот, если бы таковые ресурсы были, то самый «мудрый» из армянских политиков - Осканян - уже тогда бы предостерег соотечественников от оккупации. Именно оккупация отвлекла армянское общество от строительства государственности. Вместо того чтобы «осваивать независимость», армянский социум бросил все силы на оккупацию Карабаха, отдав саму Армению на откуп третьим сторонам. Но настоящий экзамен на государственность возникает сейчас. Не случайно многие в Армении ныне рассуждают о том, как им спасти страну.

    А ведь Армения уже спасена. Ее спас азербайджанский воин, избавив от карабахского груза. Все, что нужно сделать армянам, это сменить оптику. Осознать тот факт, что свобода от «арцаха» - это и есть независимость, для закрепления которой необходим срочный мир с соседями.

    Иначе республика грозит превратиться в маргинальный военизированный террористический лагерь «Армения». Это, возможно, то, чего хотят французы. Когда армяне поймут, что кроме кофе и шарфов ловить от французов нечего, действительно может быть слишком поздно.

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 8099

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

«Гордость» и вооружение Можно ли верить Еревану?

25 Июня 2024 - 19:01

Запах нафталина Забытый Уорлик радует армян

25 Июня 2024 - 11:08

Бизнес на квотах: Азербайджан осваивает сферу carbon credit Расклад Хазара Ахундова

25 Июня 2024 - 11:15

Мир без «ножей» в кармане Видео YouTube-канала Caliber.Az

24 Июня 2024 - 17:38

Открытый вопрос про закрытые границы Факты против эмоций

24 Июня 2024 - 19:01

Антивенгерский демарш Брюсселя Независимый взгляд вызывает неприятие

24 Июня 2024 - 18:30
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    Бундесвер намерен заключить контракты на производство 2,35 млн снарядов

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:40

    Состоялись 11-е консульские консультации между МИД Азербайджана и России

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:39

    Польша будет усиливать ПВО

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:28

    Байрамов принял Игоря Ховаева

    ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:22

    Госдеп США подозревает о планах Путина передать КНДР ракетные технологии

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:17

    Эрик тен Хаг остается в «Манчестер Юнайтед»

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:15

    В ЦАХАЛ призовут наиболее религиозных мужчин

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:03

    «Гордость» и вооружение

    Можно ли верить Еревану?

    25 Июня 2024 - 19:01

    Страны Евросоюза согласились выдвинуть фон дер Ляйен кандидатом на пост главы ЕК

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:51

    На защите общественного порядка

    Успехи и вызовы на пути к совершенству

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:41

    Азербайджанский клуб подписал португальского голкипера

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:39

    В селе Сюндю Гобустанского района выпал град

    ВИДЕО

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:36

    Кабмин Пакистана одобрил проведение новой антитеррористической кампании

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:28

    Известный азербайджанский теолог арестован за педофилию

    ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:18

    Президент Бразилии отреагировал на освобождение Джулиана Ассанжа

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:16

    В столице Кении погибли 8 человек

    25 Июня 2024 - 18:04

    ГТК сократил поступления в госбюджет Азербайджана

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:59

    Экс-форвард ЦСКА близок к переходу в «Кяпаз»

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:59

    Замглавы МИД Албании рассматривается на пост посланника в Азербайджане

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:55

    Западные санкции не влияют на расчеты Ирана и РФ

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:55

    Польша усилила границу с Беларусью военной жандармерией

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:55

    Гигантский астероид максимально сблизится с Землей

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:41

    Главы МИД Турции и Армении провели телефонный разговор

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:39

    Алексей Оверчук об укреплении отношений между Россией и Азербайджаном

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:38

    В Шуше прошел международный форум, посвященный молодежи

    ОБНОВЛЕНО/ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:27

    В Азербайджане увеличилась стоимость платных услуг

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:23

    ANAMA и представительство ЕС провели конференцию о борьбе с минной угрозой

    ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:22

    Россия зеркально ответила на санкции ЕС о СМИ

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:16

    SOCAR и Equinor: сотрудничество на горизонте

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:15

    За сколько «Сабах» приобрел ямайского вингера?

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:10

    Средневековый Азербайджан в архивах Матенадарана

    «Непростая история» с Ризваном Гусейновым

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:10

    Фатих Бироль выделил два важных результата на COP29

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:08

    Россия обвиняет Украину в создании «грязной» бомбы

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:07

    Глава СНБ Израиля: «ХАМАС — идея, ее не убьешь»

    25 Июня 2024 - 17:01

    Сестра Обамы пострадала в ходе протестов в Кении

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:51

    ВС России получили партию новейших гаубиц «Мальва»

    ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:51

    В Азербайджане объявлено желтое и оранжевое предупреждение в связи с ветреной погодой

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:45

    КНДР соболезнует России

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:44

    Протестующие ворвались в здание парламента Кении

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:38

    Представители НПО посетили Зангиланскую мечеть

    ФОТО

    25 Июня 2024 - 16:35

Все новости