Are you still bargaining?
    Analysis of Pashinyan's speech at UN

    ANALYTICS  24 September 2022 - 13:20

    Vadim Mansurov
    Caliber.Az

    The speech of Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan at the UN General Assembly is quite an obvious trick to avoid responsibility for "all the good things" and to use the situation on the conditional border and inevitability of a peace treaty in his favor. Everything is recognisable and familiar. A thoroughly frightened Armenia is almost like a child before going to an unloved kindergarten: it understands that it will have to go anyway, but it should be begging for more, even a couple of sweets and a toy in addition.

    However, the carrot-and-stick strategy used by Baku is generally working - the Armenian rhetoric is changing before our eyes, and Pashinyan's statements in the fields of the UN now include the words "peace agreement" and "work of commissions". Armenia very much wants to appear to be a country with peace initiatives, adhering rigorously to the track of the negotiation process. How genuine are these messages? Is it not just another clownery? Has Yerevan really grasped the lessons it has been taught?

    With a cool head

    In general, if to set aside emotions and desire to react to purely Armenian tricks - the ability to mix truth and lie, and look at the situation from the height of "Bayraktar" and absolutely unperturbed, one can notice positive changes - radicalism and bloodthirstiness of Armenians partly lose, giving the way to the adequacy of Armenian consciousness. It should not be forgotten, however, that Pashinyan's team, now talking about their vision of a peace treaty or the work of border commissions, are the same people who back in 2020 and at least until September this year were chanting "Miatsum!" and "Karabakh is Armenia!".

    Today they speak more calmly and on different topics - the safety of Armenians in Karabakh and how the Zangazur corridor through the territory of Armenia should be. Taking this as given. But at the word "status" they somehow nervously keep silent. Trends and, in some ways, even minds are changing. Slowly, of course, but something is happening.

    Nevertheless, if Armenia tries to argue about its vision of "peace", "peace treaty" or "peace process", Baku should certainly carefully weigh up these statements, correct them and, as a strict and fair teacher, teach it the wisdom. Forcing it to sort the wheat from the chaff, the truth from the lie.

    Baseless claims

    "On September 13, Azerbaijan launched an unprovoked and groundless military aggression against Armenia," Pashinyan claims. He even provides statistics: according to his data, the Azerbaijani military, using heavy artillery, rocket launchers, and combat drones, allegedly shelled 36 settlements and communities deep inside Armenia's sovereign territory. "This was not a border conflict, it was a direct, indisputable attack on Armenia's sovereignty and territorial integrity, which has been condemned and considered at recent sessions of the UN Security Council and beyond," he said.

    Here, after these words, immediately stop. Don't get carried away, sir. Pashinyan boldly uses the accusation of "attacking the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Armenia". This tirade sounds very loud and enticing, according to the Armenian premier's calculations, international arbitrators and defenders from the Armenian lobby will inevitably react to this. What kind of aggression are we talking about when Azerbaijan has responded to another armed provocation by Armenia, to which it has been subjected for no less than two weeks? This started right after the Brussels talks between Aliyev and Pashinyan. To stop this attack, the Azerbaijani forces carried out a special operation, suppressing all possible military facilities threatening Azerbaijan with an escalation on the border. Precisely because they wanted peace and were tired of endless shelling. The situation is exactly the opposite of what Pashinyan describes.

    As for the encroachment on Armenia's "sovereignty and territorial integrity", there is also a logical inconsistency here, with manipulative words. Since Armenia itself is dragging out the process of delimitation of its border, it is ridiculous to even talk about it. And the best answer to Pashinyan's illogic is the Azerbaijani president's statement. A thesis that he voiced during his visit to the liberated Lachin.

    "In the absence of border delimitation, no one can claim where the border passes," Ilham Aliyev said. He added that if the border was where the Armenians say, "then they would have laid the border, created border lines, communications, carried out engineering work." However, for some reason, they don't do anything. And Pashinyan is aware of this.

    Rough guesstimate

    Armenian statistics did its best - Pashinyan stuffed a prominent part of his speech with some figures on the damage suffered by Armenia "due to Azerbaijan's actions". However, all of his figures are fabricated.

    According to him, the total number of temporarily displaced from Gegharkunik (Bashkand - ed.), Vayots Dzor (Daralayaz - ed.) and Syunik (Zangazur - ed.) regions of Armenia is more than 7,600 people, mostly women, and elderly people, but also 1,437 children and 99 disabled. About 192 residential houses, three hotels, two schools, and one medical institution were partially or completely destroyed, etc.

    If we believe Pashinyan, Armenia has established that the number of persons killed and missing as a result of the "aggression" now exceeds two hundred. As many as 293 servicemen and 8 civilians were wounded, and at least 20 servicemen were taken prisoner of war.

    And what follows is even more absurd. There is, he says, evidence of torture and mutilation of captured or already dead servicemen, numerous cases of extrajudicial executions, mistreatment of Armenian prisoners of war, and even mockery of corpses.

    What can I say - the so-called statistics are not impressive. Even assuming it is partly true, let us then look at other statistics, or at least at the fact that over a million Azerbaijanis became refugees and internally displaced as a result of the First Karabakh War. The Armenians destroyed hundreds of Azerbaijani villages to the ground, and the number of ruined schools, hospitals, and other infrastructure is shocking. Almost a thousand educational institutions have been destroyed in Karabakh alone.

    And as for tortures, mutilations, and any other acts against Armenians, living or dead, we should remind that Azerbaijan faced a much worse tragedy - genocide in Khojaly, committed by Armenian brutal and barbaric henchmen, is undoubtedly a worse crime against humanity. In 1992, hundreds of women, old people, and children were literally torn apart by Armenian monsters. Shall we show pictures, if you intend to deny this as well?

    In our case, even if there were incidents and atrocities, it is more than understandable - some soldiers lost their entire families, and some had close friends and relatives killed by Armenians. But our country does not, as in Armenia, raise such thugs to the rank of heroes. In our country, they are punished to the fullest extent of the law. Has Armenia condemned even one such scoundrel?

    "Cast no greedy eye at another man's pie"

    Pashinyan also managed to accuse Azerbaijan of allegedly intending to carry out aggression against Armenia and even occupy it. During his speech, Pashinyan voiced a curious thesis that Azerbaijan calls the south and east of Armenia its territory, and Yerevan is the Azerbaijani city. And then, in his expression, Pashinyan tried to make a kind of colorful, almost theatrical sketch, something in the spirit of Caesar's speech at the Roman forum. Just the apogee of populism.

    "In this regard, I ask an official and public question to the President of Azerbaijan: could you show me the map of Armenia, which you recognise or are ready to recognise as the Republic of Armenia? Why am I asking this? Because it may turn out that, according to official Azerbaijan, only half or less than half of Armenia's territory is the Republic of Armenia," Pashinyan told the UN.

    Azerbaijan should respond to the last question, with a counter proposal and ask Pashinyan to be the first to show a map of Azerbaijan with borders that Armenia is prepared to recognise. We have the right - it was Armenia that occupied Azerbaijani lands for almost 30 years, not vice versa. So, show it to us.

    If you manage to accuse Azerbaijan of the alleged occupation of Armenia, then let's not twist things around and see who the occupier is at the moment. And it appears that it is still Armenia because it has not yet withdrawn its armed forces from Azerbaijani Karabakh. However, it is a strange situation: the occupier accuses his neighbour of occupation, occupying his lands. Pashinyan has really gone over the edge here.

    As for the Azerbaijani south, east and Yerevan, this is a distortion of the facts, nothing more. The psychology of the occupant simply does not distinguish differences in what is said.

    Aliyev has never said that all these territories are Azerbaijan. Our president claimed and continues to claim, based on a vast chronicle, that these are historical Azerbaijani lands, and Iravan was founded by our Turkic ancestors. No one has heard from him that Yerevan is Azerbaijan, i.e. we, unlike Armenia, have no territorial claims against our neighbours. Pashinyan seems to have dreamt this up. The psychology of Armenians, which is definitely not quite healthy, simply merges the notions of "reality" and "fiction". Thank God we are different from them in this respect.

    Therefore, if Armenia is talking about signing a peace treaty, the essence of it is that the document will be a guarantee of statehood for Armenia. And it needs it first and foremost. Because in accordance with it and the five basic principles proposed by Baku for the normalisation of relations between our countries, the mutual recognition of the territorial integrity of Azerbaijan and Armenia will take place. And if Yerevan nevertheless intends to evade it and cling to the "status" of Karabakh and the theme of "Great Armenia", Azerbaijan also has the right to raise the issue of its historical lands. And to appeal to the UN and other international bodies on this issue, and to do so in a documented manner. As a result, Armenia may turn into a province of Azerbaijan, as it used to be. Everything, as they say, is in your hands. And you have to sign it immediately, no matter what they say from the UN platforms. Azerbaijan will probably turn a blind eye to what Pashinyan has described for now.

    Is it really going to enlighten?

    But in general, soberly assessing the situation, it is possible to recognise several positive moments. There are, and the Armenian media themselves write about it, comparing what Pashinyan said today with his previous speech at the UN.

    Armenian analysts point out that before the 44-day war in 2020, the Prime Minister told the UN General Assembly that "the people of Karabakh must be able to determine their status without restriction," while this time he made no mention of self-determination. Obviously, having realised the utter futility of such attempts.

    In order to finally secure Armenia's signature on the draft peace treaty, it remains to wait until Armenia realises that its other ambitions and claims are just as unrealistic. Analysts, by the way, assert that if Armenia does decide to sign all the basic documents and observe all the preconditions of the negotiation process, the benefits of open borders and communications will be so noticeable that after just two weeks revanchism will vanish without a trace in that country. Hallelujah.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

Russia’s Gas Union project with Central Asian nations is unlikely to yield positive results Moscow stubbornly seeks a monopoly

30 January 2023 - 14:47

Which events in the Middle East you should pay attention to in 2023 A guide by Mikhail Shereshevskiy

30 January 2023 - 19:47

Anything but peace treaty: Armenia pins hopes on EU Serhey Bohdan's standpoint

30 January 2023 - 14:12

Iran-backed Hezbollah's tentacles reaching out to Lebanese politics Shereshevskiy's excursion to Middle East

30 January 2023 - 17:54

Astana, Baku fast-track implementation of trans-Caspian optics project Review by Caliber.Az

30 January 2023 - 13:30

Iran is rolling in mendacity: Attack on Azerbaijani Embassy Shabby cover-up and CCTV facts

27 January 2023 - 20:50
ADVERTS
Latest news

    Japan firm opens whale meat vending machines to push sales

    31 January 2023 - 01:02

    Chinese invasion of Taiwan can wreck armies ruining global economy

    PHOTO

    31 January 2023 - 00:32

    How US Abrams compare to Russia's T-14 Armata tanks

    31 January 2023 - 00:01

    How Russia dodges oil sanctions on industrial scale

    30 January 2023 - 23:31

    Small modular nuclear reactors game changer for clean power

    30 January 2023 - 23:02

    "Ideology of hate" consuming India, Gandhi’s great-grandson says

    PHOTO/VIDEO

    30 January 2023 - 22:32

    Slovenia arrests 2 suspected Russian spies

    30 January 2023 - 22:16

    Andrej Babiš defeated: Is this the end of Czech populism?

    PHOTO

    30 January 2023 - 22:01

    Averting new war between Armenia, Azerbaijan

    PHOTO

    30 January 2023 - 21:45

    How Peru's years of unrest culminates

    30 January 2023 - 21:31

    President Aliyev: Azerbaijan, Hungary develop strategic partnership

    FULL SPEECH

    30 January 2023 - 21:14

    Ambassador to France holds press conference for media

    PHOTOS

    30 January 2023 - 21:07

    Oman LNG to supply Türkiye with 1 million metric tonnes per annum from 2025

    30 January 2023 - 21:00

    President Aliyev: Azerbaijan can become vital logistical hub in Eurasia

    30 January 2023 - 20:56

    New German defence minister to visit Ukraine soon

    30 January 2023 - 20:53

    Iranian MFA calls upon Kyiv to provide clarification on presidential aide's statement

    30 January 2023 - 20:45

    Uzbekistan starts importing Russian gasoline AI-80

    30 January 2023 - 20:37

    President Putin discusses OPEC+ relations with Crown Prince Al Saud

    30 January 2023 - 20:29

    Azerbaijan condoles with Pakistan over deadly terrorist attack

    30 January 2023 - 20:18

    Azerbaijan's badminton athlete wins silver medal in Iceland

    30 January 2023 - 20:11

    Azerbaijani Army boosts efficiency in troop management

    VIDEO

    30 January 2023 - 20:04

    Azerbaijani, Hungarian presidents hold one-on-one meeting

    UPDATE

    30 January 2023 - 20:00

    Finland to stick with Sweden in NATO bid, hopes for green light by July

    30 January 2023 - 19:56

    Which events in the Middle East you should pay attention to in 2023

    A guide by Mikhail Shereshevskiy

    30 January 2023 - 19:47

    EU imposes sanctions on Iranian state corporation producing drones

    30 January 2023 - 19:40

    Presidential aide calls terrorist attack "plot against Azerbaijani people"

    30 January 2023 - 19:27

    President: Hungary needs partners to diversify energy resources

    30 January 2023 - 19:24

    Bulgarian government, media strongly condemn terrorist attack on Azerbaijani embassy

    PHOTO

    30 January 2023 - 19:16

    Azerbaijan, Hungary ink cooperation documents

    PHOTO

    30 January 2023 - 19:10

    President Aliyev: Energy on top of Azerbaijan-Hungary agenda

    UPDATE /FULL SPEECH

    30 January 2023 - 19:07

    Sixty vehicles of Russian peacekeepers pass freely along Khankendi-Lachin road

    30 January 2023 - 19:00

    "Iranian authorities are behind attack on Azerbaijani embassy in Tehran"

    30 January 2023 - 18:54

    UK ambassador to Azerbaijan attends mourning ceremony for embassy attack victim

    30 January 2023 - 18:47

    British envoy, head of Azerbaijani Committee for Refugees discuss return plan

    30 January 2023 - 18:38

    Azerbaijani Diaspora activists stage action in The Hague

    PHOTO

    30 January 2023 - 18:29

    Hungary, Austria not to send weapons to Ukraine

    30 January 2023 - 18:21

    Azerbaijan cuts ratio of external public debt to GDP

    30 January 2023 - 18:14

    Envoy: Israel to avert Iran from developing nuclear weapons

    30 January 2023 - 18:07

    Azerbaijan unveils total expenses on Karabakh’s reconstruction

    30 January 2023 - 18:00

    EU has no idea who attacked Iran’s drone-making plant, says official

    30 January 2023 - 17:55

    Iran-backed Hezbollah's tentacles reaching out to Lebanese politics

    Shereshevskiy's excursion to Middle East

    30 January 2023 - 17:54

    Iranian-Armenian lobbyst caught in Qatargate corruption scandal

    Social Democrats in the EP got rid of Eldar Mammadov

    30 January 2023 - 17:48

    Ukraine inks numerous deals to manufacture UAVs

    30 January 2023 - 17:43

    Senior MP: Armenia has right to transport troops, mines to Karabakh

    30 January 2023 - 17:37

    Mass protests against pension reforms in France gain momentum

    30 January 2023 - 17:37

All news

Вы все еще торгуетесь?
    Разбор речи Пашиняна в ООН

    АНАЛИТИКА  24 Сентября 2022 - 12:03

    Вадим Мансуров
    Журналист Caliber.Az

    Выступление премьер-министра Армении Никола Пашиняна на заседании Генассамблеи ООН – вполне очевидный финт ушами, чтобы избежать ответственности за «все хорошее» и просклонять в свою пользу как ситуацию на условной границе, так и неотвратимость мирного договора. Всё узнаваемо и привычно. Основательно напуганная Армения - это почти как ребенок перед походом в нелюбимый детский сад: понимает, что идти все равно придется, но надо бы выклянчить за это побольше, хоть пару конфеток и игрушку в придачу.

    Впрочем, стратегия кнута и пряника, используемая Баку, в целом работает - армянская риторика меняется на глазах, и в заявлениях Пашиняна на полях ООН теперь звучат слова «мирный договор» и «работа комиссий». Армения очень хочет казаться страной с мирными инициативами, неукоснительно придерживающейся русла переговорного процесса. Но насколько искренни эти посылы, не очередная ли это клоунада, неужто Ереван на самом деле усвоил преподанные ему уроки?     

    С холодной головой

    Вообще, если отстраниться от эмоций и желания отреагировать на чисто армянские уловки – умение виртуозно смешивать правду и ложь, и взглянуть на ситуацию с высоты «Байрактара» и абсолютно невозмутимо, то можно заметить и позитивные перемены  – радикализм и кровожадность армян частично утрачиваются, а шишки и ссадины, несомненно, ноющие у них до сих пор, благотворно влияют на адекватность армянского сознания. Не стоит, однако, забывать, что команда Пашиняна, рассуждающая ныне о своем видении мирного договора или работе пограничных комиссий, это те самые люди, что еще в 2020 году и как минимум по сентябрь сего года вопили «миацум» и «Карабах – это Армения и точка».

    Сегодня они говорят спокойнее и несколько об ином - о безопасности армян в Карабахе и каким должен быть Зангезурский коридор через территорию Армении. Принимая это как данность. А вот при слове «статус» как-то нервно замолкают. Меняются тренды и некоторым образом даже извилины. Медленно, конечно, но что-то в этом плане происходит.

    Тем не менее, если Армения пытается рассуждать о своем видении «мира», «мирного договора» или «мирного процесса», то Баку, безусловно, следует эти выкладки тщательно взвешивать, корректировать и, как строгий и справедливый учитель, учить ее уму-разуму. Заставляя отделять зерно от плевел, правду от лжи.

    Беспочвенные претензии

    Как утверждает Пашинян, «13 сентября Азербайджан начал неспровоцированную и необоснованную военную агрессию против Армении». И даже приводит статистику: по его данным, азербайджанские военные с применением тяжелой артиллерии, ракетных установок и боевых беспилотников якобы обстреляли 36 населенных пунктов и общины в глубине суверенной территории Армении. «Это был не пограничный конфликт, это было прямое, неоспоримое нападение на суверенитет и территориальную целостность Армении, которое было осуждено и рассмотрено на последних сессиях Совета Безопасности ООН и за его пределами», - утверждает премьер.

    Вот тут, после этих слов, сразу же стоп. Тормози свою карету, барин, и не завирайся. Практически в амбразуру Пашинян бросает обвинение «в нападении на суверенитет и территориальную целостность Армении». Очень громко и завлекательно звучит эта тирада, словно розочка из крема, на которую, по расчету армянского премьера, как мухи, неминуемо слетятся международные арбитры и защитники из армянского лобби. О какой агрессии, собственно, идет речь, когда Азербайджан ответил на очередную вооруженную провокацию Армении, которым подвергается ни много ни мало уже две недели. Аккурат после брюссельских переговоров Алиева и Пашиняна всё и началось. Чтобы остановить эту атаку, азербайджанские ВС и осуществили спецоперацию, подавляя все возможные военные объекты, угрожающие Азербайджану эскалацией на границе. Именно потому, что хотели мира и устали от бесконечных обстрелов. Ситуация прямо противоположная тому, что описывает Пашинян.

    Что касается посягательства на «суверенность и территориальную целостность Армении», то тут тоже логическая нестыковка, сплошные слова-манипуляторы. Поскольку Армения сама затягивает процесс делимитации своей границы, говорить об этом как-то даже нелепо. А лучший ответ на антилогику Пашиняна  - утверждение президента Азербайджана. Тезис, что он озвучил во время своей поездки в освобожденный Лачин.

    «Без проведения делимитации нашей границы никто не сможет сказать, откуда она проходит», - сказал Ильхам Алиев. И добавил, что если граница находилась там, где говорят армяне, «то проложили бы границу, создали бы пограничные линии, коммуникации, провели бы инженерные работы». Однако они почему-то ничего не делают. И Пашинян не может этого не знать.

    Статистика с потолка

    Армянская статистика потрудилась – заметную часть своей речи Пашинян нашпиговал некими цифрами ущерба, понесенного Арменией «от действий Азербайджана». Однако вся его цифирь высосана из пальца – вопрос на вопросе.

    По его словам, общая численность временно перемещенного из Гегаркуникской (Башкенд - ред.), Вайоцдзорской (Дяряляйаз  - ред.) и Сюникской (Зангезур - ред.)  областей Армении населения составляет более 7600 человек, в основном женщины и пожилые люди, а также 1437 детей и 99 инвалидов. Частично или полностью разрушено примерно 192 жилых дома, три гостиницы, две школы, одно медицинское учреждение. Ну и так далее.

    Если верить Пашиняну, в Армении установили, что число погибших и пропавших без вести в результате «агрессии» в настоящее время превышает более двухсот человек. 293 военнослужащих и 8 мирных жителей получили ранения, не менее 20 военных попали в плен.

    А дальше абсурда еще больше. Имеются, по его словам, доказательства пыток и нанесения увечий пленным или уже погибшим военнослужащим, многочисленные случаи внесудебных казней, жестокого обращения с армянскими военнопленными и даже издевательского обращения с трупами.

    Ну что сказать – так называемая статистика не впечатляет. Даже если предположить, что она отчасти верна, то давайте тогда изучим и другую статистику или хотя бы тот факт, что в результате Первой Карабахской войны более миллиона азербайджанцев стали беженцами и вынужденными переселенцами. А еще армяне дотла разрушили несколько сотен азербайджанских населенных пунктов, а количество разгромленных школ, больниц, других объектов инфраструктуры даже подсчитывать страшно. Одних только учебных заведений уничтожено в Карабахе почти тысяча.

    А что касается пыток, увечий и каких-то других действий в отношении живых или мертвых армян, то нужно напомнить, что Азербайджан столкнулся с трагедией пострашнее – геноцид в Ходжалы, учиненный армянскими извергами и варварами, безусловно, более страшное преступление против человечности. Армянские выродки в 1992 году буквально разодрали на части сотни женщин, стариков и детей. Может, фотографии показать, если намерены и это отрицать?  

    В нашем случае, если даже какие-то инциденты и были, то это более чем объяснимо -  у кого-то из солдат погибла от рук армян вся семья, у кого-то - близкие люди, друзья. Но наша страна не возводит, как в Армении, таких молодчиков в ранг героев. Они у нас несут наказание по всей строгости закона. И недавно Генеральная прокуратура Азербайджана заявила о том, что готова расследовать подобные инциденты. Если появятся какие-то факты и доказательства, а не просто голословные утверждения.

    На чужой каравай…

    Пашинян умудрился обвинить Азербайджан и в том, что он якобы намерен предпринять агрессию против Армении и даже оккупировать ее. А еще проскочил в его речи любопытный тезис, что Азербайджан называет юг и восток Армении своей территорией, а Ереван - азербайджанским городом. И далее в своей экспрессии Пашинян попытался выдать некий красочный, почти театральный этюд, что-то в духе выступления Цезаря на римском форуме. Просто апогей популизма.

    «В связи с этим задаю официальный и публичный вопрос президенту Азербайджана: не могли бы вы показать мне карту Армении, которую вы признаете или готовы признать Республикой Армения? Почему я это спрашиваю? Потому что может получиться так, что, согласно официальному Азербайджану, только половина или меньше половины территории Армении является Республикой Армения», - выдал Пашинян в ООН.

    На последний вопрос, этакий фарс на публику, Азербайджану стоит ответить встречным предложением и попросить Пашиняна первым показать карту Азербайджана в границах, которые готовы признать в Армении. Имеем право – это Армения оккупировала почти 30 лет земли Азербайджана, а не наоборот. Поэтому извольте, предъявите, полюбопытствуем.

    Если уж умудряетесь обвинять Азербайджан в предполагаемом захвате Армении, то давайте не будем передергивать и разберемся, кто сейчас, на данный момент, оккупант. И выходит, что по-прежнему Армения, потому что еще не вывела свои вооруженные силы из азербайджанского Карабаха. Странная, однако, ситуация получается: оккупант обвиняет соседа в оккупации, оккупируя его земли. Тут уж точно Пашинян хватил через край.

    Ну и об азербайджанских юге, востоке и Ереване. Передергивание фактов, не более. Психология оккупанта просто не различает отличий в сказанном.

    Алиев никогда не говорил, что все эти территории – Азербайджан. Наш президент на основании обширной хроники утверждал и продолжает утверждать, что это исторические азербайджанские земли, а Иреван был основан нашими тюркскими предками. Никто от него не слышал, что Ереван — это Азербайджан, то есть мы, в отличие от Армении, территориальных претензий к соседям не имеем. Пашиняну это, похоже, померещилось. Просто в психологии армян, однозначно не совсем здоровой, понятия «явь» и «вымысел» слиты воедино. И этим мы от них, слава Богу, отличаемся.

    Поэтому, если уж Армения заговорила о подписании мирного договора, то суть его в том, что документ станет гарантией государственности именно Армении. И нужен он в первую очередь ей. Потому что в соответствии с ним и пятью  основополагающими принципами, предложенными Баку для нормализации отношений между нашими странами, и состоится обоюдное признание территориальной целостности Азербайджана и Армении. А если Ереван все-таки задумал уклониться от этого и станет цепляться за «статус» Карабаха и тему «Великой Армении», то Азербайджан тоже вправе поднять вопрос о своих исторических землях. И апеллировать к ООН и другим международным структурам уже по этому поводу, причем документально. В результате Армения может превратиться в провинцию Азербайджана, каковой, собственно, и была когда-то. Всё, как говорится, в ваших руках. И подписывать надо незамедлительно, чтобы там ни звучало с площадок ООН. На расписанное Пашиняном Азербайджан, пожалуй, пока закроет глаза.

    Неужто просветление?

    Но в целом, трезво оценивая ситуацию, можно распознать и несколько позитивных моментов. Они есть, и об этом пишут сами армянские СМИ, сравнивая ныне изложенное Пашиняном с его предыдущим выступлением в ООН.

    Как отмечают армянские аналитики, перед 44-дневной войной 2020 года премьер-министр заявлял в Генассамблее ООН, что «народ Карабаха должен иметь возможность определять свой статус без ограничений», а на этот раз он никоим образом не упомянул о самоопределении. Очевидно, осознав полную бесперспективность подобных попыток.

    Чтобы заручиться, наконец, подписью Армении под проектом мирного договора, осталось дождаться, когда там поймут, что так же нереальны и другие ее амбиции и претензии. Аналитики, кстати, утверждают, что если Армения все-таки решится подписать все основополагающие документы и выполнит все предусловия в рамках переговорного процесса, то преимущества открытых границ и коммуникаций будут настолько ощутимы, что спустя всего две недели реваншизм в этой стране исчезнет без следа. Аллилуйя.

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 5123




Читайте также

Уйти по-армянски: от Путина к Макрону Расклад Сергея Богдана

26 Ноября 2022 - 19:19

Экономика, транспорт, безопасность, международная политика Основные пункты выступления президента Алиева

26 Ноября 2022 - 17:43

Испытание нервов, или Провал попытки Еревана усидеть на двух стульях Москва уже не может, а Вашингтон пока не хочет

26 Ноября 2022 - 17:36

Азербайджан усиливает потенциал Среднего коридора Обзор Caliber.Az

26 Ноября 2022 - 10:27

Чардаглы, а не «Магавуз» Давайте будем взаимно вежливы

25 Ноября 2022 - 16:07

Новая стратегия Азербайджана – ставка на цифровизацию финсектора Расклад Caliber.Az

25 Ноября 2022 - 18:05
РЕКЛАМА
Последние новости

    Стали известны кандидаты на замену Роналду в «Манчестер Юнайтед»

    27 Ноября 2022 - 02:29

    Зеленский сообщил об ограничении электроснабжения в 15 субъектах Украины

    27 Ноября 2022 - 02:00

    Легенда сборной Германии о Неймаре: Не нравится, что он так часто валится на землю

    27 Ноября 2022 - 01:30

    Нападающий сборной Польши объяснил свои слезы после своего первого гола на чемпионатах мира

    27 Ноября 2022 - 01:00

    Глава МИД Индии: Запад должен смириться с позицией Нью-Дели по Украине

    27 Ноября 2022 - 00:29

    В Баку совершен наезд на 20-летнего пешехода

    27 Ноября 2022 - 00:03

    Число погибших при землетрясении в Индонезии возросло до 318

    27 Ноября 2022 - 00:01

    Минобороны Азербайджана опровергло очередную армянскую ложь

    26 Ноября 2022 - 23:42

    Трансгендер захотел сыграть Шерлока Холмса в новой экранизации

    26 Ноября 2022 - 23:42

    В Азербайджане нетрезвый водитель погиб, врезавшись в газопровод

    26 Ноября 2022 - 23:36

    Азербайджанские таэквондисты завоевали еще 2 медали на первенстве Европы

    ФОТО

    26 Ноября 2022 - 23:20

    Десятки пакетов с наркотиками выбросило на побережье Израиля

    26 Ноября 2022 - 23:20

    Скончался расследовавший «сумгайытские события» Владимир Калиниченко

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:56

    Разговор Папы Римского с обвиненным в растрате кардиналом был тайно записан

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:40

    Президент Венгрии: Ответственность Путина за эту войну очевидна

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:29

    Надувную фигуру Месси высотой в четыре этажа поставили в Аргентине

    ФОТО

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:25

    Сборная Франции обыграла датчан и первой вышла в плей-офф ЧМ-2022

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:16

    Рост смертности в Европе зимой может достичь 4,8%

    26 Ноября 2022 - 22:00

    Певица Айрин Кара найдена мертвой в собственном доме

    26 Ноября 2022 - 21:40

    Минобороны Азербайджана: Названия наших населенных пунктов до сих пор упоминаются с вымышленными армянскими топонимами

    26 Ноября 2022 - 21:34

    Состоится чемпионат Азербайджана по дзюдо среди женщин и мужчин

    26 Ноября 2022 - 21:20

    Эрдоган: Турция в отличие от Европы входит в зиму «со спокойной душой»

    26 Ноября 2022 - 21:06

    Люксембург передал Украине партию беспилотников

    26 Ноября 2022 - 21:00

    Instagram заблокировал аккаунт представителя иранского правительства

    26 Ноября 2022 - 20:40

    Шмыгаль: Россия сознательно провоцирует искусственный голод в странах

    26 Ноября 2022 - 20:35

    Болельщики пытаются пронести алкоголь на матчи ЧМ-2022 во фляжках-тайниках

    26 Ноября 2022 - 20:20

    Теодор Дечев: В Агдаме разрушены все строения

    26 Ноября 2022 - 20:19

    В Азербайджане изменились требования экзаменов доктора философии

    26 Ноября 2022 - 20:00

    Бельгия подписала декларацию о поддержке членства Украины в НАТО и ЕС

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:45

    Глава МИД Азербайджана выразил соболезнования в связи с кончиной белорусского коллеги

    ФОТО

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:44

    В США мужчина выжил после падения за борт круизного лайнера и 15 часов в океане

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:30

    Министр Джедович: Сербия планирует с января импортировать электроэнергию из Азербайджана

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:29

    Польша победила Саудовскую Аравию на чемпионате мира-2022

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:25

    Уйти по-армянски: от Путина к Макрону

    Расклад Сергея Богдана

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:19

    Юлиан Чифу: Азербайджану потребуется много времени для очистки своих территорий от мин

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:15

    Турецкий эксперт: Армяне все разрушили

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:10

    Армения готовит с Грузией правовую базу для торговли электричеством

    26 Ноября 2022 - 19:00

    Майкл Доран: При виде разрушений в Агдаме я пришел в ужас

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:48

    В Финляндии заявили, что законопроект о вступлении страны в НАТО будет готов в декабре

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:45

    Сотрудники «Азерэнержи» присоединились к акции по посадке деревьев

    ФОТО

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:30

    Болельщик Уэльса скончался прямо во время матча своей сборной с командой Ирана

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:15

    Заслуженным работникам культуры Азербайджана не будет присваиваться звание «доцент» и «профессор»

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:08

    Telegraph: Катар с разрешения США платил дипломатическим представителям «Талибана»

    26 Ноября 2022 - 18:00

    Умер глава МИД Беларуси Макей

    26 Ноября 2022 - 17:49

    Экономика, транспорт, безопасность, международная политика

    Основные пункты выступления президента Алиева

    26 Ноября 2022 - 17:43

Все новости