An hour of solidarity: Turkic leaders show determination for further integration
    Together through tough times

    ANALYTICS  17 March 2023 - 17:55

    Murad Abiyev
    Caliber.Az

    The earthquake that hit fraternal Türkiye on February 6 this year killed some 50,000 people. The entire world, with the exception of some unhealthy segments infected with Turkophobia, mourned for the victims of the disaster. The Turkic states in particular have taken the tragedy to heart.

    At the same time, in the camp of Türkiye's rivals, there is ill-concealed gloating. They claim that the country is "weakened" and its geopolitical ambitions are not destined to come true. In Armenia, this tragic event seems to have even added adventurism to foreign policy statements. It is not surprising, because behind the neighbouring country looms a state that loathes anything related to Turks and Islam. Although the opponents of the Turkic world are wishful thinking when they talk about Türkiye's "collapse", it does not exclude the fact that the elements have challenged Türkiye and its brotherly countries. A disaster of this magnitude is in any case a serious moral and material blow, and their readiness for future challenges depends on how quickly and effectively the Turkic countries overcome the consequences of this catastrophe. Thus, what happened in Türkiye was undoubtedly a severe test of strength for the whole Turkic world against the background of potential threats, including those of a military nature.

    The Azerbaijani leadership is well aware of this. It was not by chance that President Ilham Aliyev convened an emergency summit of the Organisation of Turkic States in Ankara entitled "Disaster - Emergency Management and Humanitarian Aid", dedicated not only to a high-level discussion of the emergency situation caused by the earthquake in Türkiye, but also to the need to create mechanisms within the OTG for close multilateral cooperation and coordination in combating natural disasters, and to hold regular consultations on the current challenges.

    In his speech at the summit, President Aliyev emphasised Türkiye's special role for the whole Turkic world: "Everyone in the world now sees Türkiye's military power, its great success in the defence industry. Ensuring continued stability in Turkey in these years, the development of the country is an important condition for the whole Turkic world".

    It would be hard to overestimate the role of the Republic of Türkiye in the Turkic world. With its unbroken centuries-long experience of statehood and its rich, no less importantly, military construction practice, this country is and will be the backbone of Turkic integration.

    In the recent past, for a number of objective reasons, Türkiye itself was not ready to assume the leading civilizational role of uniting the Turkic world. With the Justice and Development Party led by Erdogan coming to power in the country, solidarity with other Turkic states has received much more attention and energy. A prime example of this policy was assistance in the training of military personnel for the Azerbaijani Army and support for Azerbaijan on the diplomatic front during the 44-day war.

    The alliance between Azerbaijan and Türkiye has demonstrated to all others that unity with the most powerful Turkic state is significant, I would say decisive factor in defending the national interests of each individual Turkic country.

    However, Türkiye is not yet a superpower. But many Turkic countries cannot strengthen their foreign policy status on their own. It follows that only by working together, using a range of levers of engagement, optimising goals and forces, helping Türkiye to lead and seeking its diplomatic, state and military support when needed, can a common Turkic alliance be elevated to a political alliance with superpower status.

    In the light of the expanding agenda of the Turkic world, Ilham Aliyev in his speech also touched on the issue of the Turks living outside the Turkic countries.

    "Dear colleagues, the Turkic world is not limited to the borders of Turkic states. The Turkic world covers a much larger geography. There are more than 50 million Azerbaijanis living in the world. Only 10 million of them live in the independent Republic of Azerbaijan", said the head of state.

    I would like this message to be correctly understood in those countries that tolerate aggression against the Turks, hoping for resignation of this part of numerous population. On the other hand, this statement clearly calls on independent Turkic states not to ignore violations of the rights of the Turkic populations of any countries.

    Continuing this thought and talking about the post-conflict situation in the South Caucasus, Aliyev stressed: "Just as we, the Azerbaijani state, will ensure the individual rights and security of Armenians living in Karabakh, Armenia must also ensure the rights and security of Western Azerbaijanis based on the principle of reciprocity."

    Thus, slowly but steadily, the interests of Turkic communities around the world will come under the scrutiny of the OTS.

    The integration of the Turkic world is not a nationalist project. It developed against the background of neo-colonial encroachments from the West, the North and the East. Situated inside the "West-Russia-China" triangle, the Turkic world, first, has realized its nodal importance in world economic processes concerning the export and transit of goods and energy resources; and second, it has sensed the vulnerability to external threats. It is this bundle of issues - economic optimization and state security - that makes it increasingly clear to the Turkic leaders the need for closer integration reinforced by ethnic, cultural and religious commonality.

    It is not by chance that Turkmenistan, which has been acting as an observer in the OTS with some caution until now, finally expressed hope through the mouth of Gurbanguly Berdimuhammedov that it would be accepted into the Turkic Union during the next summit.

    The credibility of the organisation and its significant role in economic processes was demonstrated by the presence of a high guest at the forum - Hungarian Prime Minister (the country has observer status in the OTS) Viktor Orban, who said the following: "I think that the Turkic states of the South Caucasus and Central Asia will play a key role in this sense (speaking about Hungary's economic interests - ed.). By continuing our relations within the framework of mutual respect, we can set an example for the whole world. To this end, Hungary intends to contribute to the strengthening of joint efforts in the fields of energy, trade and transport."

    Two important documents were adopted at the end of the summit: a protocol on the establishment of a civil defence mechanism of the OTS and an agreement on the establishment of a Turkic Investment Fund.

    Thus, in a difficult hour, the Turkic leaders found the strength to be determined to further integration. Solidarity has been declared the cornerstone. All that is left to do is to turn it into reality.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

Strategic impasse in Armenian-Azerbaijani peace process Tensions highlight need for a peace deal

25 June 2024 - 17:40

Azerbaijan embraces carbon credits   A new era in climate action

25 June 2024 - 14:20

Why does Russia want to recognize the Taliban government? Graveyard of empires

25 June 2024 - 12:36

Centuries-long resistance & modern-day terrorism in the North Caucasus Unending strife

24 June 2024 - 17:20

Hungary's controversial EU presidency Orbán's puzzle for Europe

25 June 2024 - 11:36

Georgia revives Anaklia project with China's help A watershed moment for the Caucasus?

24 June 2024 - 14:23
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    Iran’s new nuclear threat

    Weaponizing threshold status

    25 June 2024 - 22:03

    Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry congrats Slovenia on National Day

    25 June 2024 - 21:14

    Iranian presidential candidates discuss foreign policy in penultimate TV debate

    25 June 2024 - 20:59

    Baku hosts 11th consular consultations between Azerbaijani & Russian Foreign Ministries

    25 June 2024 - 20:42

    Iran reaffirms commitment to JCPOA, slams US & E3/EU non-compliance

    25 June 2024 - 20:39

    Azerbaijani foreign minister meets Russian envoy to discuss peace process with Armenia

    25 June 2024 - 20:30

    Federal cabinet approves national counter-terrorism plan amid opposition concerns

    25 June 2024 - 20:22

    Albanian parliamentary commission holds hearing for ambassador candidate to Azerbaijan

    25 June 2024 - 20:08

    Top official: Russia, Azerbaijan forge robust partnership

    25 June 2024 - 19:30

    ANAMA, EU delegation hold conference on combating mine threat

    PHOTO

    25 June 2024 - 19:18

    SOCAR, Equinor explore future collaboration

    25 June 2024 - 19:06

    Azerbaijan, IEA working on new nenewable energy, efficiency commitments

    25 June 2024 - 18:54

    Erdogan condemns Dagestan attacks in call with Putin

    25 June 2024 - 18:42

    Turkish, Armenian foreign ministers hold telephone conversation

    25 June 2024 - 18:39

    Israel’s top court rules ultra-Orthodox Jews must be drafted into military

    25 June 2024 - 18:30

    Estonian prime minister to become Europe's top diplomat

    25 June 2024 - 18:16

    Turkish FM contrasts BRICS, G7 in terms of scope and objectives

    25 June 2024 - 18:04

    Azerbaijan, Czech Republic sign MoC on space sphere

    25 June 2024 - 17:52

    Strategic impasse in Armenian-Azerbaijani peace process

    Tensions highlight need for a peace deal

    25 June 2024 - 17:40

    ICC issues arrest warrants for ex-Russian defence minister, military chief

    25 June 2024 - 17:28

    Georgia’s pro-EU parties unite in bid to oust government

    25 June 2024 - 17:16

    Russian deputy PM: Armenia's EU aspirations incompatible with EAEU membership

    25 June 2024 - 17:04

    US probing China Telecom, China Mobile over internet, cloud risks

    25 June 2024 - 16:52

    Unusual details emerge in pro-Armenian US senator's bribery trial

    "Weird" planning for Egypt, Qatar trip

    25 June 2024 - 16:49

    France’s election threatening Western alliances and European unity

    Caliber.Az on YouTube

    25 June 2024 - 16:40

    Baku-Yerevan peace impossible without changing Armenian constitution

    Russian expert analyses

    25 June 2024 - 16:28

    Turkish FM warns Southern Cyprus against involvement in Gaza ops

    25 June 2024 - 16:16

    France could trigger the next euro crisis

    Opinion by Financial Times

    25 June 2024 - 16:04

    Head of Dagestan says foreign forces behind terror attacks in Makhachkala, Derbent

    25 June 2024 - 15:52

    Meeting Gallant, Blinken calls for "avoiding further escalation" on Lebanon border

    25 June 2024 - 15:40

    Azerbaijan's Zangilan hosts COP29 discussions on global green initiatives

    PHOTO

    25 June 2024 - 15:28

    "The West wants to turn Georgia into its vassal"

    Expert insights on Caliber.Az

    25 June 2024 - 15:16

    ICESCO chief: Youth Forum in Shusha - step towards peace between nations

    25 June 2024 - 15:04

    Azerbaijani minister meets Turkish Gendarmerie Air Force chief to bolster strategic alliance

    25 June 2024 - 14:52

    Hungary refuses to block Ukraine's EU accession  

    25 June 2024 - 14:36

    Azerbaijan embraces carbon credits  

    A new era in climate action

    25 June 2024 - 14:20

    Israeli airstrikes kill Hamas chief's sister in Gaza attack

    25 June 2024 - 14:00

    Macron warns of "civil war" if far left or far right wins

    25 June 2024 - 13:48

    EU seeks to insulate itself from Viktor Orbán’s vetoes

    25 June 2024 - 13:36

    Türkiye detains over 1,400 illegal migrants across six provinces

    Operation Kalkan-24 / VIDEO

    25 June 2024 - 13:24

All news

На тюркских часах пробил час солидарности
    Подставь плечо!

    АНАЛИТИКА  17 Марта 2023 - 15:37

    Мурад Абиев
    Caliber.Az

    6 февраля этого года землетрясение в братской Турции унесло жизни около 50 тысяч человек. Весь мир, за исключением отдельных нездоровых его сегментов, зараженных тюркофобией, скорбел по жертвам бедствия. Особенно близко к сердцу эту трагедию восприняли тюркские государства.

    Вместе с тем в лагере соперников Турции витает плохо скрываемое злорадство – мол, страна «ослаблена», а ее геополитическим амбициям не суждено сбыться. В Армении это трагическое событие, похоже, даже прибавило авантюризма во внешнеполитических заявлениях. Неудивительно, ведь за спиной соседней страны маячит государство, которое на дух не переносит что бы то ни было, связанное с тюрками и исламом. И хотя противники тюркского мира, говоря о «крахе» Турции, выдают желаемое за действительное, это не исключает того, что стихия бросила Турции и ее братским странам вызов. Бедствие такого масштаба - в любом случае серьезный моральный и материальный удар, и от того, как быстро и эффективно тюркские страны преодолеют последствия этой катастрофы, зависит их готовность к будущим вызовам. Таким образом, случившееся в Турции, бесспорно, стало для всего тюркского мира суровым испытанием на прочность на фоне потенциальных угроз, в том числе военного характера.

    Руководство Азербайджана прекрасно это сознает. И не случайно именно по инициативе президента Ильхама Алиева был созван чрезвычайный саммит Организации тюркских государств в Анкаре «Бедствие - управление чрезвычайными ситуациями и гуманитарная помощь», посвященный не только обсуждению на высшем уровне вопросов, связанных с чрезвычайной ситуацией, вызванной землетрясением в Турции, но и необходимости создания в рамках ОТГ механизмов тесного многостороннего сотрудничества и координации в борьбе со стихийными бедствиями, а также регулярному проведению консультаций относительно актуальных вызовов, с которыми сталкивается регион.

    В своей речи на саммите президент Алиев подчеркнул особую роль Турции для всего тюркского мира: «Сейчас все в мире видят военную мощь Турции, ее большие успехи в области оборонной промышленности. Обеспечение в эти годы непрерывной стабильности в Турции, развитие страны являются важным условием для всего тюркского мира».

    Роль Турецкой Республики для всего тюркского мира, действительно, трудно переоценить. Именно эта страна, с ее беспрерывным многовековым опытом государственности и богатой, что немаловажно, практикой военного строительства, есть и будет становым хребтом тюркской интеграции.

    В силу ряда объективных причин в недавнем прошлом сама Турция какое-то время была не готова взять на себя ведущую цивилизационную роль сплочения тюркского мира. С приходом к власти в стране Партии справедливости и развития во главе с Эрдоганом вопросам солидарности с другими тюркскими государствами стало уделяться гораздо больше внимания и энергии. Ярким примером такой политики стала помощь в подготовке военных кадров для азербайджанской армии и поддержка Азербайджана на дипломатическом фронте во время 44-дневной войны.

    Альянс Азербайджана и Турции продемонстрировал всем другим, что единство с самым мощным тюркским государством является значимым, если не решающим фактором в отстаивании национальных интересов каждой отдельной тюркской страны.

    Однако Турция пока еще не сверхдержава. Но и многим тюркским странам не под силу в одиночку укреплять свой внешнеполитический статус. Отсюда следует, что только совместными усилиями, используя целый комплекс рычагов взаимодействия, оптимизируя цели и силы, помогая Турции быть лидером и обращаясь в случае необходимости за ее дипломатической, государственной и военной поддержкой можно вывести общий тюркский союз в разряд политических объединений со статусом сверхдержавы.

    В свете расширяющейся повестки тюркского мира Ильхам Алиев в своей речи коснулся и вопроса тюрок, проживающих вне тюркских стран.

    «Уважаемые коллеги, тюркский мир не ограничивается границами тюркских государств. Тюркский мир охватывает гораздо большую географию. В мире проживает более 50 миллионов азербайджанцев. Только 10 миллионов из них живут в независимой Азербайджанской Республике», - сказал глава государства.

    Хотелось бы, чтобы этот месседж был правильно понят в тех странах, где допускают агрессию против тюрков, надеясь на безропотность этой части своего населения, нередко весьма многочисленного. С другой стороны, в этом заявлении явственно звучит призыв к независимым тюркским государствам не игнорировать нарушения прав тюркского населения каких бы то ни было стран.

    Продолжая эту мысль и рассказывая о постконфликтной ситуации на Южном Кавказе, Алиев подчеркнул: «Точно так же, как мы, азербайджанское государство, обеспечим индивидуальные права и безопасность армян, проживающих в Карабахе, Армения также должна обеспечить права и безопасность западных азербайджанцев на основе принципа взаимности».

    Таким образом, медленно, но неотступно интересы тюркских общин по всему миру будут входить в сферу пристального внимания ОТГ.

    Интеграция тюркского мира - не националистический проект. Он сложился на фоне неоколониальных поползновений как с Запада, так и с Севера, и Востока. Находящийся внутри треугольника «Запад – Россия – Китай» тюркский мир, во-первых, осознал свою узловую значимость для мировых экономических процессов, связанных с экспортом и транзитом товаров и энергоресурсов, а во-вторых, на себе ощутил уязвимость перед внешними угрозами. Именно эта связка вопросов - экономической оптимизации и государственной безопасности - все явственнее демонстрирует тюркским лидерам необходимость теснейшей интеграции, подкрепленной этнической, культурной и религиозной общностью.

    Не случайно Туркменистан, до сих пор с некоторой настороженностью пребывавший в роли наблюдателя в ОТГ, накануне устами Гурбангулы Бердымухаммедова наконец выразил надежду на принятие его в тюркский союз во время следующего саммита.

    Об авторитете организации и ее значительной роли в экономических процессах свидетельствует присутствие на форуме высокого гостя -  премьер-министра Венгрии (страна имеет в ОТГ статус наблюдателя) Виктора Орбана, который сказал следующее: «Думаю, что тюркские государства Южного Кавказа и Центральной Азии в этом смысле (речь об экономических интересах Венгрии – ред.) будут играть ключевую роль. Продолжая наши отношения в рамках взаимного уважения, мы можем стать примером для всего мира. С этой целью Венгрия намерена внести вклад в укрепление совместных усилий в области энергетики, торговли и перевозок».

    По итогам саммита были приняты два важных документа: протокол о создании механизма гражданской обороны ОТГ и соглашение об учреждении Тюркского инвестиционного фонда.

    Итак, в трудный час тюркские лидеры нашли в себе силы проявить решимость к дальнейшей интеграции. Солидарность объявлена краеугольным камнем. Осталось воплотить ее в жизнь.

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 3820

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

Армения наступает на старые грабли Баку предупредил Ереван

22 Июня 2024 - 17:17

Европейский садовник и его джунгли Чего стоят слова Борреля?

22 Июня 2024 - 17:15

Третья Карабахская война стала неизбежной Регион на пороге большого пожара

22 Июня 2024 - 14:32

Тандем марионеток Расклад Лиманского

22 Июня 2024 - 13:12

Мышиная возня История одного штурма

22 Июня 2024 - 12:02

Кобулов как первый ученик «Неудобная правда» Самита Алиева

22 Июня 2024 - 16:01
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    Филиппины отказались ввязываться в региональные противостояния

    23 Июня 2024 - 10:13

    Украина давит на США за разрешение на удары ATACMS вглубь России

    Associated Press

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:55

    Габриэль Атталь охладел к Макрону

    Наблюдение французских СМИ

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:41

    Европарламент против Евросоюза

    Старый Свет в тисках проблем

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:30

    Байден серьезно готовится к дебатам с Трампом

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:29

    В Венесуэле произошло сильное землетрясение

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:16

    В Азербайджане 18-летний парень скончался в результате неосторожного обращения с ружьем

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:07

    23 июня – профессиональный праздник государственных служащих в Азербайджане

    23 Июня 2024 - 09:00

    В Белом доме паникуют из-за предстоящего выступления Нетаньяху

    23 Июня 2024 - 08:57

    Сикорский не исключил возможности участия в выборах президента Польши

    23 Июня 2024 - 08:30

    В Польше задумались о полном перекрытии границы с Беларусью

    23 Июня 2024 - 07:30

    Ученые предупредили о климатическом хаосе из-за попыток управлять погодой «вручную»

    23 Июня 2024 - 06:30

    Алгоритмы соцсетей усиливают одиночество пользователей

    23 Июня 2024 - 05:30

    Премьер Франции исключил отставку Макрона после внеочередных парламентских выборов

    23 Июня 2024 - 04:30

    Милею в Гамбурге вручили медаль за программу экономических реформ

    23 Июня 2024 - 03:31

    Англичанам пообещали 30-градусную жару

    23 Июня 2024 - 02:31

    Власти Египта лишили лицензий 16 турфирм из-за гибели паломников

    23 Июня 2024 - 02:00

    Разрыв между правыми и левыми во Франции сокращается

    23 Июня 2024 - 01:31

    Сборная Бельгии победила Румынию на чемпионате Европы

    23 Июня 2024 - 01:03

    В Нигере расследуют диверсии на участке нефтепровода в Бенин

    23 Июня 2024 - 00:59

    Число отравившихся на свадьбе в Агстафе достигло 20 человек

    ОБНОВЛЕНО-2

    23 Июня 2024 - 00:52

    Хорватию оштрафовали из-за поведения болельщиков на матче Евро-2024 с Албанией

    23 Июня 2024 - 00:31

    Жителям Барселоны могут запретить сдавать жилье туристам

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:59

    В Турции зафиксировали землетрясение

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:56

    Роналду установил рекорд Евро по количеству сыгранных подряд матчей

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:40

    МВД ФРГ планирует увеличить число мигрантов на госслужбе

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:25

    Девять медалей Азербайджана в последний день Игр БРИКС

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:23

    Более 30 человек погибли при крушении лодки у берегов Италии

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:12

    Израильтяне требуют освободить заложников

    22 Июня 2024 - 23:02

    Пакистан объявил о начале масштабной антитеррористической кампании

    22 Июня 2024 - 22:47

    На освобожденных территориях Азербайджана впервые пройдет форум НПО

    22 Июня 2024 - 22:23

    США донесли до КНР приверженность обязательствам перед Филиппинами

    22 Июня 2024 - 22:10

    Сборная Португалии разгромила Турцию и вышла в плей-офф ЧЕ

    22 Июня 2024 - 22:09

    Россия готова принять у себя до 43 тысяч палестинских беженцев

    ФОТО

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:58

    «Бавария» близка к покупке хавбека «Кристал Пэлас» Олисе

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:55

    «ПСЖ» задолжал Мбаппе 100 млн евро

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:41

    Трамп знает слабые места Байдена

    New York Post

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:27

    Экс-президент Швейцарии назвала условие для вступления страны в НАТО и ЕС

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:14

    Путин наградил посла РФ в Азербайджане орденом Александра Невского

    22 Июня 2024 - 21:08

    Макрон провоцирует выход Франции из Евросоюза

    22 Июня 2024 - 20:59

Все новости