Dark clouds gathering over fearful Tehran
    Tabriz lurks waiting

    ANALYTICS  31 March 2023 - 11:17

    Caliber.az Staff

    The assassination attempt on Milli Majlis MP Fazil Mustafa has caused a stir in Azerbaijani society. Mustafa is an active political figure, openly and meaningfully expressing his position on many issues, including the country's security. Therefore, the attempt on the deputy's life was unequivocally perceived by our society as an attack on our statehood. After all, there is a very high probability that outside forces were behind the attack.

    Law-enforcement agencies have not yet put forward an official version, but several factors point to Iran as the mastermind of the attack. Let's try to list them.

    So, immediately after the assassination attempt, before the news reached the media, the IRGC Telegram channel published the following message: "Fazil Qazanfaroglu (Mustafa), a Member of the Azerbaijani Parliament known for his anti-Iranian and anti-Islamic statements, was killed."

    Moreover, the testimony of an Iranian agent detained as a result of an SSB special operation, who stated (several days before the attack on Mustafa) that the plan was to "kill or intimidate" well-known Azerbaijani public figures, may also point to Iran's hand.

    The choice of the date of the attack is also symbolic in this vein. The assassination attempt took place on March 28, the day Azerbaijani state security bodies are celebrating their professional holiday. No less important, it was committed on the eve of the opening ceremony of Azerbaijan's embassy in Israel on March 29.

    It is not the first time the shadow of Iran looms over the high-profile terrorist attacks against prominent Azerbaijani figures. The famous historian and public figure Ziya Bunyatov was shot dead by Hezbollah agents, and writer and publicist Rafig Taghi fell victim to a fatwa by Iranian Ayatollah Lenkorani. One must also recall the fortunately uncovered plan for a mass terrorist attack that was to take place during the Eurovision Song Contest in Baku in 2012.

    Iran's hostile policy towards Azerbaijan fully manifested itself at the dawn of the restoration of our statehood. In May 1992, Iranian President Hashemi Rafsanjani put forward an allegedly peaceful initiative - Chairman of the Supreme Council of Azerbaijan Yagub Mammadov and Armenian President Levon Ter-Petrosyan came to Tehran to conduct negotiations. Strangely, immediately after the 'fruitful talks' and the signing of a communiqué on the intention to end the conflict, with Tehran assuring that the ceasefire would not be violated, Armenian gangs seized Shusha on May 8. This loss effectively predetermined the outcome of the First Karabakh war.

    It is no accident that the triumph of the Azerbaijani people in the Patriotic War of 2020 has become a nuisance to the mullocratic regime and now it is trying by all imaginable and unimaginable means to weaken the progressive development of Azerbaijan. During the war, units of the Iranian Armed Forces crossed the border and blocked the way of the Azerbaijani Armed Forces units advancing in the region of Khudaferin. A day was lost while the uninvited guests were escorted out. Who knows how many lives of Azerbaijani soldiers that day cost... In addition to this incident, during the war the Iranian side provided Armenians with intelligence about the movements of Azerbaijani Army units.

    The mullahs, who run a country shaken by internal strife and on the brink of a civil war, are now trying to save their fate by "attacking" Azerbaijan. Today, the commander of the Iranian Army's Ground Forces, Kiomars Heidari, has already stated the following: "There are some very sensitive issues in the Caucasus. One of them is the presence of the Zionist regime elements near our borders. Iran will not tolerate the presence of Zionist elements in the countries of the region and will resist them. Another issue is the illegitimacy of changing state borders in the region. Iran respects the borders of neighboring countries and will not allow them to be changed," Heidari said.

    It is striking that the inadmissibility of changing (invented) state borders is mentioned by the representative of the country, which for thirty years has not only been silent about the changes resulting from the Armenian occupation of the Iranian-Azerbaijani border but has been directly involved in various dark schemes to transport drugs, weapons, and other contraband across this border.

    It is noteworthy that throughout modern independent Azerbaijan the supreme leader of the neighbouring country, Ayatollah Khamenei, who ironically is considered an ethnic Azeri, has held supreme power. However, this is no more than a myth. But that is not even the point. Regardless of Khamenei's ethnicity, he is a product of the Persian cultural tradition, which disavows its imperial interests with Islamic rhetoric. A man should be judged by his deeds. And Khamenei's actions are openly hostile to Azerbaijan. His portrayal of himself as an ethnic Azeri in the country is nothing but a way to please Iranian Azeris, to make them believe that they are a privileged people in the IRI, to keep them from legitimate demands of their inalienable rights, and most importantly, to cause discord with Azeris on the other side of the Araz.

    But Azerbaijan is not the only target of Iran's hostility. The pariah country, to enhance its perceived credibility in the Islamic world and Arab countries in particular, is still unable to get rid of its "holy war" agenda with Israel. Iran regularly carries out terrorist acts against Israeli citizens. In the last 2 years alone, the assassination attempts on Israeli citizens were foiled in Cyprus, Georgia, Türkiye, and Greece.

    However, while Iran's aggressive rhetoric and actions towards Israel have long been commonplace, its blatant hostility towards Azerbaijan became particularly evident after the victory in the 44-day war. Undoubtedly, this trend owes its existence to the strengthening of Azerbaijan's role in the region. The IRGC's premature jubilation over the alleged death of Fazil Mustafa is indicative of the dangerous haste of the Iranian regime, which as if in agony, is moving in an extremely abrupt and impulsive manner. This will inevitably lead it to make a mistake that will cost it dearly. Tabriz lurks waiting.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

Mark Rutte seeks Türkiye's backing for new job A new pair of hands

24 April 2024 - 16:55

Bilateral relations, regional dynamics, & peacekeepers’ withdrawal Key takeaways from President Aliyev's Moscow visit

24 April 2024 - 14:07

Assessing Pashinyan's statements on normalizing relations with Baku Armenia's political shift

24 April 2024 - 16:15

Azerbaijan's "white gold" Cotton market rebounds

24 April 2024 - 14:28

Lachin checkpoint: A symbol of Azerbaijan's commitment to peace and stability A year on

24 April 2024 - 13:04

Türkiye-Iraq diplomatic thaw and regional integration Ambitious vision

23 April 2024 - 16:16
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    Azerbaijan submits report on Convention against Torture to UN

    25 April 2024 - 09:55

    Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan sign Memorandum on Cooperation in religious sphere

    25 April 2024 - 09:43

    US welcomes start of Azerbaijan-Armenia border delimitation process

    25 April 2024 - 09:21

    PM vows to boost UK defence spending to 2.5% of GDP by 2030

    25 April 2024 - 09:07

    Azerbaijani, Turkish communities hold rally against fictitious Armenian genocide in Washington

    PHOTO

    25 April 2024 - 09:00

    EU’s 2050 net zero goals at risk as electric vehicle rollout faces setbacks

    25 April 2024 - 07:03

    World’s largest wealth fund issues inflation warning on hot commodity markets

    real wildcard

    25 April 2024 - 05:04

    How US F-16 fighter jets stack up to Su-35s sent to Iran?

    25 April 2024 - 03:05

    Belgian brewer whose body produces its own alcohol cleared of drink driving

    25 April 2024 - 01:03

    Milan becomes latest European hotspot to battle overtourism

    No ice cream and pizza after midnight

    24 April 2024 - 23:00

    Germany's position on Taurus remains unchanged

    24 April 2024 - 20:59

    German business activity increasing in April

    24 April 2024 - 20:48

    Baku to host space technology conf for Central Asian region

    24 April 2024 - 20:45

    Sweden’s plan for worst-case scenario

    War spreading in Europe

    24 April 2024 - 20:40

    President’s special rep: Karabakh can be called eco-region of Azerbaijan

    24 April 2024 - 20:32

    Azerbaijani energy minister holds talks with Algerian delegation on advancing bilateral cooperation

    24 April 2024 - 20:28

    China's Xiaomi selling more EVs than expected

    raising hopes it can break even sooner

    24 April 2024 - 20:24

    France proposes new EU sanctions to fight Russian disinformation

    24 April 2024 - 20:18

    European Commission disburses additional $1.6 billion in bridge financing to Ukraine

    24 April 2024 - 20:16

    Serb Member of Presidency of Bosnia & Herzegovina Željka Cvijanović invited to COP29

    24 April 2024 - 20:12

    UK to transfer Paveway IV bombs to Ukraine

    PHOTO

    24 April 2024 - 19:59

    Azerbaijani minister, Uzbek ambassador discuss defence cooperation issues

    PHOTO

    24 April 2024 - 19:48

    State reception commences to honor Kyrgyz President Sadyr Zhaparov

    24 April 2024 - 19:40

    MFA: Azerbaijan continues contributing to peace, security

    24 April 2024 - 19:35

    Kyrgyz president pays tribute to Azerbaijani martyrs

    24 April 2024 - 19:30

    Azerbaijani MPs, assistants to US congressmen discuss relations with Armenia, Russia

    PHOTO

    24 April 2024 - 19:27

    Kyrgyz president pays respect to Great Leader Heydar Aliyev

    24 April 2024 - 19:19

    Turkish president appeals to Armenian Patriarch

    24 April 2024 - 19:15

    Türkiye rejects “one-sided” statements on 1915 events

    24 April 2024 - 19:09

    Air France plane safely evacuated at Heydar Aliyev Int’l Airport

    24 April 2024 - 19:08

    United Kingdom Maritime Trade Operations receives report of incident near Djibouti

    24 April 2024 - 19:03

    Azerbaijani, Kyrgyz leaders unveil monument to prominent novelist

    24 April 2024 - 18:55

    US Central Command, Royal Jordanian Air Force conduct humanitarian airdrops into Gaza

    24 April 2024 - 18:51

    Iran not to surrender to West's bullying, sanctions

    24 April 2024 - 18:45

    ADA University rep: Kyrgyzstan to become third country participating in school construction in Karabakh

    24 April 2024 - 18:36

    China’s president visits Belgrade around anniversary of NATO embassy bombing

    24 April 2024 - 18:22

    Best way to avoid war is to “talk less, prepare more”

    Finland’s president says

    24 April 2024 - 18:07

    International experts view restoration activities in Lachin

    24 April 2024 - 18:03

    Jamaica recognizes State of Palestine

    24 April 2024 - 17:53

    "Peoples of South Caucasus should resolve their differences independently"

    Foreign analysts on Caliber.Az

    24 April 2024 - 17:40

All news

Туман над страшным Тегераном
    Тебриз затаился в ожидании

    АНАЛИТИКА  30 Марта 2023 - 19:15

    Редакция Caliber.Az

    Покушение на депутата Милли Меджлиса Фазиля Мустафу вызвало широкий резонанс в азербайджанском обществе. Ф. Мустафа является активным политическим деятелем, открыто и содержательно выражающим свою позицию по многим вопросам, в том числе, по вопросу безопасности страны.  Поэтому покушение на депутата в нашем обществе было однозначно воспринято, как покушение на нашу государственность. Ведь вероятность того, что за терактом стоят внешние силы, очень высока.

    Правоохранительные органы еще не выдвинули официальную версию, но целый ряд факторов указывает на то, что заказчиком теракта является именно Иран. Давайте попробуем их перечислить.

    Итак, в КСИР-овском Телеграм-канале, сразу после покушения, еще до того, как новость стала известна СМИ, было опубликовано следующее сообщение: «Убит Фазиль Газанфароглу (Мустафа), член парламента Азербайджана, известный своими антииранскими и антиисламскими заявлениями».

    Кроме того, на иранский след могут указывать и показания задержанного в результате спецоперации СГБ иранского агента, который заявил (за несколько дней до нападения на Мустафу), что планировалось «убийство или запугивание» известных общественных деятелей Азербайджана.

    Символичен в этом ключе и выбор даты теракта. Покушение произошло 28 марта, в день, когда азербайджанские органы государственной безопасности отмечают свой профессиональный праздник. Что не менее маловажно, преступление совершено накануне торжественного открытия посольства Азербайджана в Израиле 29 марта.

    Тень Ирана не первый раз маячит за громкими терактами, совершенными против видных азербайджанских деятелей. Знаменитый историк и общественный деятель Зия Буньятов был застрелен агентами «Хизболлы», а писатель и публицист Рафиг Таги пал жертвой фетвы иранского аятоллы Ленкорани. Также необходимо вспомнить к счастью раскрытый план массового теракта, который должен был осуществиться во время проведения конкурса Евровидения в Баку в 2012 году.

    Враждебная политика Ирана по отношению к Азербайджану в полной мере проявила себя на заре восстановления нашей государственности. В мае 1992 года президент ИРИ Хашеми Рафсанджани выступил с якобы мирной инициативой – в Тегеран для проведения переговоров приехали председатель Верховного совета Азербайджана Ягуб Мамедов и президент Армении Левон Тер-Петросян. Странным образом сразу после «плодотворных переговоров» и подписания коммюнике о намерении прекратить конфликт, под заверения Тегерана не допустить нарушения перемирия, армянские бандформирования 8 мая захватили Шушу. Эта потеря фактически предопределила исход 1-й Карабахской войны.

    Не случайно, что триумф азербайджанского народа в Отечественной войне 2020 года встал муллократическому режиму поперек горла и сейчас он всеми мыслимыми и немыслимыми способами пытается ослабить поступательное развитие Азербайджана. Еще во время войны подразделения иранских ВС перешли границу и преградили путь наступавшим в районе Худаферина передовым отрядам ВС Азербайджана. В результате, пока непрошеных гостей удалось выпроводить восвояси, был потерян один день. Кто знает, скольких жизней азербайджанских солдат стоил этот день… Помимо этого инцидента, иранская сторона во время войны передавала армянам разведданные о перемещениях подразделений азербайджанской армии.

    Теперь же режим мулл, управляющий страной, сотрясаемой внутренними противоречиями, и находящейся на грани гражданской войны, пытается спасти свою участь путем «наездов» на Азербайджан. Вот уже сегодня командующий сухопутными войсками иранской армии Киомарс Хейдари заявил следующее: «На Кавказе есть несколько очень чувствительных вопросов. Один из них – присутствие элементов сионистского режима у наших границ. Иран не потерпит присутствия сионистских элементов в странах региона и будет противостоять им. Еще одним вопросом является неправомерность изменения государственных границ в регионе. Иран уважает границы соседних стран и не позволит их изменить», - заявил Хейдари.

    Поразительно – о недопустимости изменения (выдуманного) государственных границ говорит представитель страны, которая тридцать лет не только молчала по поводу изменений вследствие армянской оккупации ирано-азербайджанской границы, но и непосредственно участвовавшей в различных темных схемах перевозки через эту границу наркотиков, оружия и прочей контрабанды. 

    Примечательно, что в течение всего периода современного независимого Азербайджана высшей властью в соседней стране обладает верховный лидер аятолла Хаменеи, которого по злой иронии принято считать этническим азербайджанцем. Однако, это не более чем миф. Но дело даже не в этом. Независимо от этнической принадлежности Хаменеи, он является продуктом персидской культурной традиции, которая дезавуирует свои имперские интересы исламской риторикой. Судить человека нужно по его поступкам. А поступки Хаменеи откровенно враждебны Азербайджану. Позиционирование его внутри страны этническим азербайджанцем служит ничем иным как средством угодить иранским азербайджанцам, заставить их поверить, что они чуть-ли не привилегированный народ в ИРИ, удержать от законных требований соблюдения своих неотъемлемых прав, а главное, - рассорить с азербайджанцами по ту сторону Араза.

    Впрочем, тегеранские аятоллы находятся в режиме враждебности не только с Азербайджаном. Страна-изгой для повышения своего мнимого авторитета в исламских и, в частности, арабских странах, все еще не может слезть с устаревшей даже в арабском мире повестки «священной войны» с Израилем. Иран регулярно осуществляет террористические акты против граждан этой страны. Только за последние 2 года удалось сорвать покушения на израильских граждан на Кипре, в Грузии, Турции, Греции.

    Но если агрессивная риторика и действия Ирана по отношению к Израилю давно стали общим местом, то неприкрытая враждебность к Азербайджану стала особенно явственна после победы в 44-дневной войне. Да, вне всякого сомнения, своим существованием этот тренд обязан усилению роли Азербайджана в регионе. Преждевременная радость КСИР в связи с предполагаемой смертью Фазиля Мустафы характеризует опасную поспешность иранского режима, который, будто в агонии, предпринимает крайне резкие импульсивные шаги. Это неминуемо приведет его к ошибке, которая будет дорого ему стоить. Тебриз затаился в зловещем ожидании.

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 8521

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

Чего мы хотим от Армении? А чтобы «никогда больше»

13 Июля 2024 - 09:37

Азербайджан — Пакистан: братство навеки Аналитика Артема Кирпиченка

12 Июля 2024 - 17:02

Борется ли Никол Пашинян с армянскими мифами? Больше дела — меньше слов

12 Июля 2024 - 14:31

Почему Пезешкиан? Расклад Шерешевского

12 Июля 2024 - 15:03

НАТО: на языке Украина, в мыслях — Китай Еще раз о юбилейном саммите Альянса

12 Июля 2024 - 12:31

Борьба с недобросовестной конкуренцией и монополизмом: цели и задачи Обзор Caliber.Az

12 Июля 2024 - 10:21
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    Чьей «собачонкой» назвал Трампа Байден?

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:40

    Чего мы хотим от Армении?

    А чтобы «никогда больше»

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:37

    СМИ: После операции ЦАХАЛ в Газе нашли десятки тел погибших

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:35

    Байден: Я делаю много ошибок

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:30

    ЦАХАЛ ликвидировал Хоссама Мансура

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:06

    ДТП в Ясамальском районе: пострадала женщина

    13 Июля 2024 - 09:05

    Трамп предложил Байдену пройти тест на умственные способности

    13 Июля 2024 - 08:30

    Форвард сборной Грузии близок к трансферу в «Монако»

    13 Июля 2024 - 07:30

    В Саудовской Аравии обнаружены 7000-летние фундаменты домов

    13 Июля 2024 - 06:30

    Акции Tesla рухнули

    13 Июля 2024 - 05:30

    «Челси» подписал хавбека «Базеля»

    13 Июля 2024 - 04:30

    В iPhone появится быстрая зарядка

    13 Июля 2024 - 03:30

    Города Мексики заполонили крокодилы

    13 Июля 2024 - 02:30

    «Аль-Наср» ведет переговоры с Роналду о продлении контракта

    13 Июля 2024 - 02:00

    Румыния намерена запросить у США военный кредит

    13 Июля 2024 - 01:30

    Криптовалюты под кожей: представлен имплантируемый криптокошелёк Apex

    13 Июля 2024 - 01:00

    ХАМАС требует письменных гарантий, что Израиль не возобновит конфликт

    13 Июля 2024 - 00:30

    Состоялась встреча с азербайджанскими журналистами, аккредитованными на Париж-2024

    13 Июля 2024 - 00:29

    Спонсоры демократов заморозили 90 млн долл до замены Байдена

    13 Июля 2024 - 00:10

    Начался прием документов для регистрации кандидатов на парламентских выборах в Азербайджане

    13 Июля 2024 - 00:06

    В Нигерии обвалилась часть здания школы, погиб 21 ученик

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:56

    В Тбилиси обвинили западных послов в шантаже Грузии

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:42

    Эрдоган оценил риски начала третьей мировой войны

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:28

    США заморозили помощь Грузии

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:14

    Эрдоган анонсировал шаги по нормализации отношений с Сирией

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:09

    «Интер» продлил контракт с главным тренером Индзаги

    12 Июля 2024 - 23:00

    Азербайджанские гимнастки взяли шесть золотых медалей на турнире в Италии

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:56

    Эрдоган: Турция обсуждает с РФ и Украиной новый зерновой коридор

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:50

    В Грузии заявили о готовности улучшать отношения с США

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:46

    Эрдоган назвал получение истребителей F-16 приоритетом для Турции

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:40

    Серхио Гомес перешел в «Реал Сосьедад»

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:32

    В Израиле заявили, что Турция не должна быть членом НАТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:20

    Эрдоган рассказал, когда может быть открыта граница с Арменией

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:18

    Сахиба Гафарова приняла участие в заседании Совета МПА СНГ

    ФОТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:12

    Байден: Израиль и ХАМАС обсуждают детали перемирия в Газе

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:04

    В Тбилиси прошел семинар, посвященный COP29

    ФОТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 22:02

    YouTube удалил армянский плагиат азербайджанской песни «Карабах»

    12 Июля 2024 - 21:59

    Госвизит Ильхама Алиева в Пакистан в центре внимания мировых СМИ

    ФОТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 21:55

    Маск расскрыл суть секретного предложения ЕК

    12 Июля 2024 - 21:50

     МИД Таджикистана о китайской секретной военной базе

    12 Июля 2024 - 21:36

Все новости