Crimes without a statute of limitations: Armenia must answer for everything
    The world has no right to remain silent!

    ANALYTICS  18 September 2023 - 16:14

    It is impossible not to agree with former Kyrgyz Prime Minister Djoomart Otorbayev, who said that the international conference “Intensifying national and global efforts to determine the fate of missing persons” that started in Baku is very timely and necessary. It is extremely important that all the crimes committed by Armenia against Azerbaijan are not only known, but also spoken about wherever possible.

    We have already witnessed a truly amazing story in which the United States and France began to condemn Baku for the performance that the Karabakh separatists are staging on Azerbaijani soil. Think about the cynicism of the situation - they are trying to tell Azerbaijan when and by what road cargo should be delivered for Armenians illegally residing in the territory of the Karabakh economic region of our country! And this despite the fact that there is not a single Azerbaijani citizen in Armenia.

    Accordingly, there is no one there to send cargo there either. But, speaking more broadly, the rights of hundreds of thousands of Azerbaijanis expelled from Armenia as a result of the conflict it unleashed are not protected in any way. This is a classic example of a crime without punishment.

    Exactly the same can be said about the fact that there are still no Azerbaijanis living in Khankendi, Khojaly, Agdara and other settlements of the Karabakh economic region of Azerbaijan. But that is not all. Armenia committed heinous crimes during the 44-day war. It launched missile attacks on peaceful Azerbaijani cities. The bombing of Ganja, carried out using ballistic missiles and rocket artillery, took place on October 4, 8, 11 and 17, 2020. As a result, 32 civilians were killed and dozens were injured. In addition, on October 27-28, 2020, the Armenian Armed Forces subjected the peaceful city of Barda to artillery and rocket fire, as a result of which 27 people were killed and another 1,056 were injured.

    All this was carried out on the direct orders of Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan, whom they are now trying to present as a democrat and a great supporter of peace. And this is also an example of a crime without punishment. But it doesn't end there. From November 2020 to today, 306 Azerbaijanis have died from mines and unexploded ordnance. These are the crimes that Armenia committed after the end of the 44-day war. And it also makes sense to announce them regularly and loudly everywhere.

    Exactly the same as about the crimes committed by Armenia during the First Karabakh War.

    “On the eve of this conference, we achieved the identification of the remains of 10 more of our citizens, of which 9 were military personnel and one was a civilian.” Chairman of the State Commission for Prisoners, Missing Persons and Hostages, Head of the State Security Service (SSS), Col-Gen Ali Nagiyev, said this at the conference “Strengthening national and global efforts to determine the fate of missing persons”. He noted that among them is National Hero of Azerbaijan Riad Ahmadov.

    So, after more than three decades, R. Ahmadov’s relatives and friends received the final, tragic news about his fate.

    In his message to the participants of the international conference, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev cited chilling figures - during the First Karabakh War, 3,890 of our citizens went missing as a result of the occupation of Azerbaijani territories by Armenia.

    “There is irrefutable evidence that 872 of the total number of missing persons were taken as prisoners of war or remained in the previously occupied territories. According to reliable information, the missing persons were tortured, murdered by Armenia and buried in mass graves in the previously occupied territories of Azerbaijan,” the president said.

    He rightly pointed out that Armenia’s contamination of Azerbaijani territories with mines and unexploded ordnance creates serious obstacles to the process of identifying mass graves and carrying out exhumation work. It is also indisputable that Armenia, in gross violation of its obligations arising from international humanitarian law, does not provide Azerbaijan with information about the fate of missing persons and the exact location of mass graves.

    Official Yerevan fears that the whole truth about the real scale of the crimes committed by Armenians during the conflict, having become known to the wider world community, will interfere with their plans to distort reality. Yes, Armenia’s attempts to appear almost in the image of a victim are monstrous and blasphemous. And more and more new facts discovered by Azerbaijan and published by our country make the attempts of the world Armenians and official Yerevan more and more ridiculous and cynical.

    Ali Nagiyev also expressed hope that Armenia will provide Azerbaijan with accurate maps of minefields, information about the fate of missing persons and their burial places. This was a direct appeal to the Armenian authorities, who so love to talk about their readiness to take concrete steps towards peace.

    The lack of readiness of official Yerevan to fulfill the justified demands of Azerbaijan will prove the deceitfulness and immorality of the game of the Armenian leadership. But, of course, those who are trying so hard to portray the role of arbitrators, while in reality looking more and more like Trojan horses, should also play their significant role in putting pressure on official Yerevan. Yes, this is the USA, France, Russia. These three countries, which were once co-chairs of the OSCE Minsk Group, should have long ago condemned all the crimes of Armenia and achieved the introduction of strict sanctions against it. That did not happen. And this was already clear proof of the inappropriateness of any demands on Azerbaijan on their part.

    Now, when more and more new facts of Armenian barbarity are regularly discovered during the 35-year conflict, they simply cannot remain silent without losing the remnants of respect for themselves in our country and in the world. Because nowhere and never should there be crimes without punishment.

    Caliber.Az

    Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Read also

Central Asia's rare-earth reserves & global geopolitics The new great game

14 June 2024 - 17:50

Turkish naval mission to Japan: A historical & strategic outreach Marking century of diplomacy & Ertuğrul tragedy

14 June 2024 - 15:26

Is the Israel – Hezbollah war in Lebanon real? All out war

14 June 2024 - 12:48

Azerbaijan gears up for digital transformation on the horizon World Economic Forum appreciates Baku's efforts in IT sector

14 June 2024 - 16:26

Azerbaijan sets terms for USA, EU, & Armenia in South Caucasus geopolitics Baku opens the Zangazur Corridor

13 June 2024 - 18:00

From India to Europe via the Middle East Revolutionising trade?

13 June 2024 - 15:03
ADVERTS
Video
Latest news

    This is largest hydrogen engine in history

    It will take years to build, and this is what it will be for

    14 June 2024 - 23:04

    Azerbaijan, Albania foster trade ties through business meeting in Baku

    14 June 2024 - 20:59

    Astana hosts preparatory meeting for COP29 in Baku

    14 June 2024 - 20:42

    Azerbaijan’s Defence Minister extends Eid al-Adha greetings to armed forces

    14 June 2024 - 20:37

    Azerbaijani exclave military lyceum celebrates 2024 cadet graduation with solemn ceremony

    14 June 2024 - 20:29

    Armenian forces fire on Azerbaijani positions in Nakhchivan

    14 June 2024 - 20:19

    Iran reaffirms commitment to NPT amid Western pressure - Supreme Leader's adviser

    14 June 2024 - 20:14

    Türkiye’s ASELSAN signs contracts with clients in Asia, Middle East

    PHOTO/VIDEO

    14 June 2024 - 19:55

    Azeri girl makes history as first Azerbaijani woman to graduate from MIT with full support

    14 June 2024 - 19:39

    Russia says detained US reporter Gershkovich will stand trial over "CIA work"

    14 June 2024 - 19:26

    Luxembourg, Azerbaijan hold consular consultations

    14 June 2024 - 19:14

    The complexities of regional integration in Middle East

    Tensions and opportunities

    14 June 2024 - 19:07

    Turkish intelligence officers uncover Mossad cell in Europe

    PHOTO

    14 June 2024 - 19:02

    Azerbaijan, Bangladesh bolster diplomatic ties, discuss regional co-op

    PHOTO

    14 June 2024 - 18:50

    Top military brass oversees tactical & special drills with Azerbaijani army's engineering units

    14 June 2024 - 18:38

    Germany to transfer new aid package to Ukraine

    HIMARS, IRIS-T air defence systems

    14 June 2024 - 18:26

    Baku welcomes Belgrade for talks on defence and regional security

    PHOTO/VIDEO

    14 June 2024 - 18:14

    EU, Azerbaijan discuss partnership within COP29

    14 June 2024 - 18:02

    Central Asia's rare-earth reserves & global geopolitics

    The new great game

    14 June 2024 - 17:50

    Israeli defence minister slams French president over Hezbollah comments

    14 June 2024 - 17:38

    Russian defence ministry establishes Volunteer Corps

    Report by UK’s Defence Intelligence

    14 June 2024 - 17:26

    Azerbaijan, Serbia strengthen defence cooperation with high-level talks

    PHOTO

    14 June 2024 - 17:14

    Putin outlines conditions for peace with Ukraine

    14 June 2024 - 17:02

    Greek premier reshuffles Cabinet over party’s dismal EU polls performance

    14 June 2024 - 16:50

    Hamas admits they don’t know how many hostages are still alive

    14 June 2024 - 16:38

    Azerbaijan gears up for digital transformation on the horizon

    World Economic Forum appreciates Baku's efforts in IT sector

    14 June 2024 - 16:26

    Armenia issues protest note to Belarus amid diplomatic tensions

    14 June 2024 - 16:14

    Last bell rings after 32 years in schools of Azerbaijan’s Fuzuli

    PHOTO

    14 June 2024 - 16:14

    Bruised Macron puts on brave face at G7

    14 June 2024 - 16:02

    Azerbaijan approves customs protocol with Kyrgyzstan

    14 June 2024 - 15:50

    Tajik MP suspected of plotting coup d'état

    14 June 2024 - 15:38

    Turkish naval mission to Japan: A historical & strategic outreach

    Marking century of diplomacy & Ertuğrul tragedy

    14 June 2024 - 15:26

    Finland suspects four Russian military planes violated its airspace

    14 June 2024 - 15:14

    Euro 2024 kickoff: Germany to face Scotland in opening match

    14 June 2024 - 15:02

    G-7 pledge to step up action on Russia oil fleet, energy, metals

    14 June 2024 - 14:48

    US Israel’s key intelligence partner in search for hostages

    14 June 2024 - 14:33

    President Aliyev delivers heartfelt Eid al-Adha message to Azerbaijanis worldwide

    14 June 2024 - 14:26

    COP29 Academy to empower young environmental leaders in Azerbaijan

    14 June 2024 - 14:18

    President Aliyev approves military cooperation agreement with Slovakia

    14 June 2024 - 14:13

    Ukraine national team to receive enhanced security measures at EURO 2024

    14 June 2024 - 14:06

All news

Преступления без срока давности: Армения должна ответить за все
    Мир не имеет права молчать!

    АНАЛИТИКА  18 Сентября 2023 - 15:07

    Невозможно не согласиться с бывшим премьер-министром Кыргызстана Джоомартом Оторбаевым, который заявил, что стартовавшая в Баку международная конференция «Активизация национальных и глобальных усилий по определению судьбы пропавших без вести» является очень своевременной и необходимой. Крайне важно, чтобы обо всех преступлениях, совершенных Арменией в отношении Азербайджана, не просто знали, но и говорили везде, где только можно.

    Мы уже стали свидетелями поистине поразительной истории, в которой США и Франция принялись осуждать Баку за тот спектакль, который карабахские сепаратисты ставят на азербайджанской земле. Вдумайтесь в цинизм ситуации - Азербайджану пытаются указывать, когда и по какой дороге должны доставляться грузы для армян, незаконно проживающих на территории Карабахского экономического региона нашей страны! И это при том, что в Армении нет ни одного гражданина Азербайджана. Соответственно, грузы там тоже отправлять некому. Но, рассуждая шире, никак не защищены права сотен тысяч азербайджанцев, изгнанных из Армении в результате развязанного ею конфликта. Это и есть классический пример преступления без наказания.

    Ровно то же самое можно сказать и про то, что до сих пор в Ханкенди, Ходжалы, Агдере и в иных населенных пунктах Карабахского экономического региона Азербайджана не проживают азербайджанцы. Но это еще не все. Армения совершила чудовищные преступления и в ходе 44-дневной войны. Она нанесла ракетные удары по мирным азербайджанским городам. Бомбардировки Гянджи, осуществленные с применением баллистических ракет и реактивной артиллерии, имели место 4, 8, 11 и 17 октября 2020 года. В результате погибло 32 мирных жителя, десятки получили ранения. Кроме того, 27-28 октября 2020 года ВС Армении подвергли артиллерийскому и ракетному обстрелу мирный город Барду, в результате чего погибли 27 человек, еще 1056 получили ранения.

    Все это было осуществлено по прямому указанию премьер-министра РА Никола Пашиняна, которого сейчас пытаются представить в облике демократа и большого сторонника мира. И это тоже пример преступления без наказания. Но на этом все не заканчивается. С ноября 2020 года по сегодняшний день 306 азербайджанцев погибли от мин и неразорвавшихся боеприпасов. Это те преступления, которые РА совершила после окончания 44-дневной войны. И о них тоже имеет смысл регулярно и громко заявлять везде и всюду.

    Ровно также, как и о преступлениях, совершенных РА в ходе Первой Карабахской войны. 

    «Накануне этой конференции мы добились идентификации останков еще 10 наших граждан, из них 9 - военнослужащие, одно гражданское лицо». Об этом на конференции «Усиление национальных и глобальных усилий по определению судьбы пропавших без вести» сказал председатель Государственной комиссии по делам пленных, пропавших без вести и заложников, начальник Службы государственной безопасности (СГБ) генерал-полковник Али Нагиев. Он отметил, что в их числе - Национальный герой Азербайджана Риад Ахмедов.

    Вот так, спустя три с лишним десятка лет родные и близкие Р.Ахмедова получили окончательную, трагическую новость о его судьбе.

    В послании участникам международной конференции президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев привел леденящие кровь цифры - во время Первой Карабахской войны 3890 наших граждан пропали без вести в результате оккупации Арменией азербайджанских территорий.

    «Есть неопровержимые сведения о том, что 872 человека из общего числа лиц, пропавших без вести, были взяты в плен и заложники или остались на территориях, которые некогда находились под оккупацией. По достоверным данным, пропавшие без вести лица были подвергнуты Арменией пыткам, убиты и закопаны в массовых захоронениях на ранее оккупированных территориях Азербайджана», - отметил глава нашего государства.

    Он справедливо указал на то, что загрязнение Арменией наших территорий минами и неразорвавшимися боеприпасами создает серьезные препятствия процессу выявления массовых захоронений, проведения эксгумационных работ. Бесспорно и то, что Армения, грубо нарушая свои обязательства, вытекающие из международного гуманитарного права, не предоставляет азербайджанской стороне информацию о судьбе пропавших без вести лиц и точном местонахождении массовых захоронений.

    Официальный Ереван опасается того, что вся правда о реальном масштабе совершенных армянами преступлений в ходе конфликта, став достоянием широкой мировой общественности, помешает их планам по извращению реальности. Да, чудовищны и кощунственны попытки Армении предстать едва ли не в образе жертвы. И все новые и новые факты, обнаруженные Азербайджаном и обнародованные нашей страной, делают потуги мирового армянства и официального Еревана все более нелепыми и циничными.

    Также Али Нагиев выразил надежду, что Армения предоставит Азербайджану точные карты минных полей, информацию о судьбе пропавших без вести лиц и местах их захоронения. Это было прямое обращение к армянской власти, которая так любит рассуждать о готовности осуществлять конкретные шаги на пути к миру.

    Отсутствие готовности официального Еревана выполнить обоснованные требования Азербайджана докажут лживость и аморальность игры руководства Армении. Но, безусловно, свою значимую роль в деле давления на официальный Ереван должны сыграть и те, кто так тужится изображать роль третейских судей, в реальности все более походя на троянских коней. Да, это США, Франция, Россия. Эти три страны, когда-то бывшие сопредседателями МГ ОБСЕ, давно обязаны были осудить все преступления Армении, добиться введения против нее жестких санкций. Этого не произошло. И это уже было четкое доказательство неуместности каких-либо требований к Азербайджану с их стороны.

    Сейчас же, когда регулярно обнаруживаются все новые и новые факты армянского варварства в ходе 35-летнего конфликта, они просто не могут промолчать, не растеряв остатки уважения к себе в нашей стране и в мире. Потому что нигде и никогда не должно быть преступлений без наказания.

    Акпер Гасанов

    Caliber.Az

    Просмотров: 1322

    Подписывайтесь на наш Telegram-канал


Читайте также

Азербайджан — Пакистан: братство навеки Аналитика Артема Кирпиченка

12 Июля 2024 - 17:02

Борется ли Никол Пашинян с армянскими мифами? Больше дела — меньше слов

12 Июля 2024 - 14:31

Почему Пезешкиан? Расклад Шерешевского

12 Июля 2024 - 15:03

НАТО: на языке Украина, в мыслях — Китай Еще раз о юбилейном саммите Альянса

12 Июля 2024 - 12:31

Борьба с недобросовестной конкуренцией и монополизмом: цели и задачи Обзор Caliber.Az

12 Июля 2024 - 10:21

На посошок «Истерики древнего мира»

12 Июля 2024 - 13:45
РЕКЛАМА
Видео
Последние новости

    Иранскому рэперу Салехи предъявлены новые обвинения

    12 Июля 2024 - 17:07

    Глава ЦИК назвал количество обратившихся для регистрации кандидатуры в депутаты

    12 Июля 2024 - 17:04

    Рубинян: Армения готова подписать в короткие сроки мирный договор

    12 Июля 2024 - 17:03

    Азербайджан — Пакистан: братство навеки

    Аналитика Артема Кирпиченка

    12 Июля 2024 - 17:02

    Захарова: Ментальное состояние Байдена потрясло весь мир

    12 Июля 2024 - 17:02

    Что заменит ЦАХАЛ в Филадельфийском коридоре?

    Данные Reuters

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:59

    В Росиии упал самолет «Суперджет-100»: пилоты погибли

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:58

    На бакинском бульваре запретили скутеры?

    Подробности противоречивой ситуации / ОФИЦИАЛЬНО

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:58

    Рябков: РФ неизвестно о «мирном плане» Трампа

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:48

    Brent и WTI продолжают расти в цене

    ОБНОВЛЕНО

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:45

    ЦИК АР зарегистрировала полномочных представителей еще пяти партий

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:39

    Захарова: НАТО использует Украину как расходный материал

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:36

    Минюст США: уничтожена российская «ферма ботов»

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:35

    ВВС Турции уничтожили террористов в Ираке

    Видео удара

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:34

    Министры обороны Армении и Грузии подписали план сотрудничества

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:25

    Китай ввел санкции против США

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:23

    Нетаньяху настаивает на израильском контроле над «Филадельфийским коридором»

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:22

    В Польше разбился военный самолет

    12 Июля 2024 - 16:19

    МВД АР: С начала года обезврежено 119 преступных группировок

    ФОТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:58

    Одна азербайджанская госструктура победила в суде другую

    ПОДРОБНОСТИ

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:49

    Мбаппе намерен купить футбольный клуб

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:34

    Передавал ли Путин послания Трампу?

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:24

    В азербайджанском министерстве новый начальник управления

    ФОТО

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:17

    СМИ: «Татнефть» займется разработкой одного из старых месторождений Азербайджана

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:11

    Воспитательница избила ребенка в бакинском детсаду

    «Заткнись, задушу тебя!» / ВИДЕО

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:09

    Азербайджан планирует создать инвестфонд для «зеленых проектов»

    С капиталом 500 млн долларов

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:03

    Почему Пезешкиан?

    Расклад Шерешевского

    12 Июля 2024 - 15:03

    Испания или Англия?

    Прогноз Caliber.Az

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:48

    Баку, Астана и Ташкент подпишут соглашение в сфере зеленой энергии

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:47

    Reuters: Зеленскому следует действовать осторожнее

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:46

    Боррель: У НАТО нет альтернативы

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:34

    Борется ли Никол Пашинян с армянскими мифами?

    Больше дела — меньше слов

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:31

    Азербайджанские гимнасты завоевали бронзу в Португалии

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:29

    Москва не исключает возобновления зерновой сделки

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:28

    Богатейшая бизнесвумен Казахстана отказалась от российского гражданства

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:11

    Песков: Членство Турции в НАТО препятствует вступлению в ШОС

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:11

    Bloomberg: Оговорки Байдена удручают демократов

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:03

    В Кремле ответили на оговорку Байдена

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:03

    Песков опроверг сообщения о закрытии YouTube

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:03

    Рашиду Бегларяну вынесен приговор

    12 Июля 2024 - 14:03

Все новости